Darren Frehill Mistake Watch

Didn’t he wear a bandage on his nose like Robbie Fowler back in the day?

John would say Robbie copied him.

Matt Williams lost the run of himself on Matt Cooper tonight. Talking about Ireland’s performance at the RWC he said that all the major rugby nations have made a World Cup semi final except Ireland and Italy. “Argentina have done it, Scotland have done it, Wales have done it. Even Japan have done it. “

I bumped into Darren after the hurling AI final or semi final in 18 in the Boars head. He was a decent lad to chat to but he was scathing of the RTE sports dept. Giving out a out all the old lads there for donkeys years.

" An earlier result from Divison 4. Limerick 8 points, London 7 points. Thats a great win for London"

From Jacqui 20 mins ago

Limerick beat London at Ruislip . ( Just now )

Maybe he saw the English reg cars in Rathkeale

Hes brutal,ffs how hard is it to read out a few scores.Some intern must be fucking with him Ron Burgundy style

He’s in no position to be throwing stones the useless lazy prick

Another buddy of mine, Justin Treacy, was reading out the sports on the TV news yesterday.

He always guaranteed a mistake and sure enough he struggled to pronounce ‘Littlewoods’ in the ‘Littlewoods Camogie League’.

Justin seems to be an earnest enough fella at least, the sort who’d be annoyed at the slip ups he makes.

You get the impression on the other hand that Frehill thinks he’s Bob Costas, he either doesn’t realize the mistakes he’s making or brassnecks it through. That quote about being a perfectionist was Dunning Kruger stuff.

He seems a bit simple to me - like he doesn’t realise he is doing it and hence sees nothing wrong with the perfectionist line.

Justin must be around RTE for 15 years. All he does is a 10 minute sports update!!

Anyone hear Darren at 7.30 this morning? He said Shrewsbury could be under pressure tonight as that Liverpool under 23 team smashed Aston villa in the league cup. Didn’t villa win that game 5-0?

I just listened back on that.

Darren said something along the lines of ‘Well Shrewsbury are sniffing an upset in this one but they are up against this team that hammered Aston Villa in the league cup so I don’t know how far they’ll get’.

I can’t fathom how such an error could be made. Villa have since gone on to beat Leicester over two legs to reach the final of the League Cup - matches that he undoubtedly updated listeners about as to their existence the morning of them, or the score the following morning.

Darren is trolling you lads now.

I just think he knows nothing about sport.

Harsh on Farmer.

According to Darren, Man U (7th in the table) are back in the European Cup places courtesy of the win last night at Stamford Bridge.

Yep. Staff Utd and spurs being done by UEFA for fffffp.

misheee bashuuwaiie- ee