David Clifford

Are people in their 20’s and under gonna know Bomber to see? Probably not. I think Gooch is the most recognisable Kerryman after Clifford. I don’t think Bomber conquers the recency bias in the same way Páidí does either.

Nobody has come close to Clifford and nobody will come close to him either.

If they are GAA supporters with a half an interest they’ll recognise the Bomber

Micko, Paudi, Spillane all far more recognisable than Clifford unless it’s a field of 10 year olds you’re talking to or a clueless gobshite on an Internet forum

Not really. TBH, when did anyone even see Bomber last? Or Mikey? Spillane purely because of his role in the media. You’d be quite foolish to think youngsters know what they look like from their exploits on a football field at this stage.

Time moves on. Heroes get younger.

I guarantee you most lads with an interest in grab all association that aren’t in their 40’s+ wouldn’t have him ahead of Canavan, Fenton, Clifford, Gooch etc tbh in the recognisable stakes.

Ye have to remember we’re a forum of Muldoons that are the target audience for Laochra Gael. We’re a minority.

Only if you’re of a certain age. Spillane is more recognised as a talking head than a footballer these days.

I don’t think Fenton is anywhere near the conversation
Cluxton is probably far better known

O’Connell Street should have a Stalin or Saddam Hussein style statue of Cluxton. One that properly emphasises his absolute power and the misery he inflicted on people from other counties.

That’s fair but Clucko is another more recognisable of all timer than Bomber.

Your argument died when you used grab all association.

It also marked your cards going forward

And ‘clucko’.

Fucking hell

IMG_0535

Bomber and Cluxton stroll around Drumcondra together on the day of an All Ireland final that neither’s county was playing in and I suspect Bomber will draw a lot more stares

John Mullane loves his county and is instantly recognisable with the, somehow, simultaneously bald yet ginger head on him

Cian Lynch is very recognisable as well. Must be a gingers thing. Shefflin the same. Brian Lohan. Gooch

Hurlers are obviously a lot less recognisable these days with the helmets

Footballers stil playing wise I’d be confident I’d be able to pick Clifford, Comer and Aidan O’Sé out of a line up. After that I’d be struggling if they were out of context.

Niall Patterson is probably the most recognisable GAA figure of all time. He also had the most recognisable GAA figure

Ken McGrath.

Sean Og, Lee Chin stand out as well because they are not your average Joe in looks dept
Both far more recognisable than Clifford to a proper fan

Racist

Corkery

DJ Carey
Kyle Hayes
The dude that did a bomb threat at JFK
Diarmuid Connolly

The 4 most recognizable imho