Time is money
Fair enough. There is value tgere if using leftovers.
Which are great tbh
In theory.
The stats show we dump nearly as much food as we eat.
That omelette, casserole, stew, curry you plan to make doesn’t happen. Ireland is an obese nation and statistically two thirds of poster’s are likely to be overweight.
Oats and vanilla protein powder for breakfast Monday to Friday. Eggs and avocado at weekend. Pre prepped meals for majority of lunches and dinners. It’s a much more realistic way to eat healthier
Going on posting patterns I would say 75+% are over weight, significantly.
No way are they out exercising. …ever.
Is that for the dog?
Absolutely.
I got caught in tunnel traffic last year heading over to Blackrock to do some training. Was over an hour getting from Ballincollig to Blackrock.
Only that week an East Cork team had asked me to get involved this year. There and then I made my decision. No money worth going thru that tunnel every Tues & Thurs night.
I realised how handy I had it living 10 mins into the sticks from my work.
What do the wife and kids eat when you’re eating your pre prepped meals?
Is that the best you have?
No. But it looks like a very tasteless old feed. The sort of thing my granny might have put out years ago when she was past caring. I don’t know why you’d pay somebody else to put that out for you.
I’m still the same 15 and a half stone I’ve always been as an adult.
Because
I do not have to go to the shop for it.
I do not have to prepare it.
I do not have to cook it.
I am less likely to make poor choices if the food is already in the fridge.
Not sure what makes you think there is anything wrong with it. I mashed it up a bit for heat.
It’s food. Not an oil painting.
You would pick that shit up in Centra if you were desperate
Reheated dry carvery is where it’s at now it seems
Jaysus. An oul microwave dinner so full of cold spots that it has to be mashed for heat. Keep up the exercise because you’ll need to be as strong as you can be to ward off the food poisoning.
Glorious ignorance.
The places these are made, within 24 hours, have a he’ll of alot higher standards than most houses I have ever been in.
You should hang out in better houses.
Industrial kitchens aren’t the way forward
It was going so well until you posted the picture
Wife eats them too. Kids eat after school so have eaten before I get home. They eat like kids eat so half their meals are decent and half are not so decent.
Older lad’s favourite food is coqueilles st Jacques and younger lad’s favourite is cheese nachos.
I’ll be honest with you now Kev, the only time I took a forkful of food the same as that was years ago when my mother was busy so bought a meal from centra for both myself and the auld fella. I got sick in my mouth when I tasted the first fork full. That happened and I tossed the rest of it in the bin. Needless to say I haven’t ate a pre preapred microwaved dinner since.
You just don’t have a robust pallet.
That was perfectly good food.
It’s hilarious how weak stomach ed some lads are.
And judging food on are picture. The Spanish woukd have a right laugh off ye:joy: