Diet & Nutrition

Sure I know nothing about them other than you pride convenience over ensuring you cook yourself a healthy meal. It doesn’t matter if they’ve a fuckin Michelin star chef working for them and if they serve it to you on a gold plate. You posted a picture of a meal fit for a dog and passed it off as being normal.

If you were a lacky who worked in a office job it would be acceptable but your whole life is devoted to health and you’re the first to preach here about everyone’s lifestyle being wrong. And yet here you are contradicting everything you say you usually stand for. As I often say about you, you’re nothing more than a parody.

Oooofffttt

This is exactly how the Ravenous thread works Kev, and it’s box office round here

What am I contradicting.

And what’s brilliant is you and yhe rest of the clowns here clearly jumped in well after the conversation and are piggy backing.

I clearly stated that tonight’s food was not from aforementioned body chef. Ie. I clearly indicated I got it elsewhere.
Who as it happens invited me to their premesis as I was doing a deal with them for my clients. A better set up you could not imagine. 2 lads running a tight ship.
I have never said it’s better than food straight oit if the oven.
However if you actually knew anything actually bout me or indeed what I “preach” its based on a biopsychosocial model.
So I would not push a lad working 60 hours a week, with 3 kids, coming to me for 2 30 min sessions a week with some strict home made diet of perfectly prepared food.
No. I would do the sensible thing and get him well fed 80% of the time anyway and take away some of the pressure from his family.

You have no ability whatsoever to think deeply about anything worth discussing. You are a classic copy and paste merchant.

:sweat_smile: :sweat_smile:

Just what I thought

You can’t even go a few hours without tripping yourself up. Go home Kev, you’re drunk

Ah where have itripped my self up?

You have just put a few posts together that I posted.

None of which is tripping up or has any real connection outside the general discussion.

Not sure why this is controversial. Yeah you can make nutritious home cooked food but if people are honest most people don’t do that as regularly as they should. They get home a bit tired from work and have exhausted their two or three ten minute recipes so they order a takeaway or eat a load of shit. If they do make something for themselves the portions are too big or it is not as healthy as they think it is.

All a meal delivery service is is paying for convenience of somebody else making that nutritious food for you in a portion controlled way. Often cheaper than you would buy ingredients yourself (for one/two servings)

Batch cooking gets very old very quickly. All meal delivery does is make that choice when you get home or at lunchtime that bit easier and more sustainable.

If lads do make all their meals from scratch then fair play but I doubt they are representative given obesity problem in Ireland.

These lads will be in the office tomorrow saying “did you know you can get meals delivered for fuck all every day. Save ya a fortune I believe. We should check them out…”

Explaining = losing

I’d say most people are aware of take away food mate

It’s nice to know that some things will always be the same :smile:

Fellas thinking they’ve happened upon a new paradigm because they’re eating TV dinners.

If Kevs dinner was put on a 1970s plate and accompanied by some raimeis about being out at the mothers and she after putting on extra for the silage men it’d have gotten 30 likes.[quote=“caulifloweredneanderthal, post:2711, topic:16128, full:true”]

This is exactly how the Ravenous thread works Kev, and it’s box office round here

Lads eating smash

Ffs

grand bit of grub

The house husbands of tfk who post away while their casseroles are cooking have been rattled here. Rattled badly. Sneering at people using store bought chicken stock no doubt. Why would you not make it from a chicken carcas.

Lads with plenty of time on their hands.

A new ‘Chopped’ franchise opened across the road from our office. Tried it yesterday… 7 euro for a manky salad. Thats me done.

People are absolutely fools with there money these days…