Diet & Nutrition

Can’t you just leave it, you’re in, I’m not :+1:

I’d probably feel a bit watery by 4pm

You’ve continued talking shite, not me :person_shrugging:t2:
Fasting has been happening for thousands of years… Every culture practices it.

I never eat breakfast before 10 and I’d often have 4 hours of graft done at that point. Glass of water going out the door is all I’d have

Tradition and progress backed by science isn’t for everyone

Your man thinks it started last week :smiley:

Why did people fast thousands of years ago? Religious reasons, temporary lack of food, mental clarity? :grinning:

People have fasted for… Right up to modern day. You’ve an awful problem with it for some reason…an odd hill to die on.

Dying on a hill :joy:

Jesus Christ this hocus pocus stuff is really serious business

Live and let live that’s what I say, good luck to you :+1:

But anyway, why did the ancient people fast?

@Thomas_Brady can’t live and let live, it’s in his top 20 biggest downfalls

You’re raging lads are fasting. It’s bizarre :person_shrugging:t2:

You can see the clarity radiating off the fellas in autophagy, some contrast to the fellas trying to feel their way through the dense brain fog.

You feel for them, with their wildly unpredictable blood sugar levels peaking and plumetting…not to mention the detritus clogging up their neural pathways.

I’m gonna do another fast next week. It’s the way forward

Signing back in

I’m sure there’s a placebo effect, and it shows discipline, no harm in it at all I’d say :+1:

Any of ye drink a smoothie at home?

My go to recipe of Soya Milk, Banana, frozen Berries, Greek Yoghurt and a small squirt of Agave is getting a bit meh

A heap of frozen berries. Fresh squeezed orange juice and lime. Banana apple pear yogurt. Boooooom!
Edit. Go aisy on the banana, its for texture not taste.

B cup?