Diet & Nutrition

They could do with putting on a bit of muscle quite frankly. The three of them look like long-distance runners. They certainly look better than me anyway, though. I used to live like a monk but now I’m fond of bacon and eggs on toast for breakfast washed down with a strong ale.

Give over, Phil! Have you ever seen a junkie that looks good?

I’ve had carvery for lunch for the last 2 days in a row.:oops:

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 843000, member: 686”]The fact that they are floating could suggest nutrient malabsorption mate. Typically they should sink to the bottom.

Another good indicator on a healthy stool is… How many wipes to get a clean finish? Any less than 2 would suggest constipation and any more than 4 would suggest gastroenteritis.[/quote]

I have been pebbledashing the jacks of late- How fucked am I? Is it curable? How long have I left??? #fuckingHeineken*

*May also be from pizza or chicken pie consumed over last few days.

You fat fucking lump-

MSG overload, you’ll be as sluggish as fuck id say later

:mad: I had the half portion both days.

A man in the queue in front of me, who was obviously a regular, had 4 slices of roast pork which were cut like chops, 4 scoops of mash, 6 roast spuds, 2 oven spoons of stuffing, piled high with veg, swimming in gravy and then he was trying to slather a massive tablespoon of wholegrain mustard onto the plate but it couldn’t fit. He glanced up to see the horror on my face and gave a kinda embarrassed shrug. He will be dead by Christmas.

That’s why I went for the half portion. I’ll be fine.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 843008, member: 1537”]:mad: I had the half portion both days.

A man in the queue in front of me, who was obviously a regular, had 4 slices of roast pork which were cut like chops, 4 scoops of mash, 6 roast spuds, 2 oven spoons of stuffing, piled high with veg, swimming in gravy and then he was trying to slather a massive tablespoon of wholegrain mustard onto the plate but it couldn’t fit. He glanced up to see the horror on my face and gave a kinda embarrassed shrug. He will be dead by Christmas.[/quote]

The Dunph is alive :clap::clap::clap:

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 843008, member: 1537”]:mad: I had the half portion both days.

A man in the queue in front of me, who was obviously a regular, had 4 slices of roast pork which were cut like chops, 4 scoops of mash, 6 roast spuds, 2 oven spoons of stuffing, piled high with veg, swimming in gravy and then he was trying to slather a massive tablespoon of wholegrain mustard onto the plate but it couldn’t fit. He glanced up to see the horror on my face and gave a kinda embarrassed shrug. He will be dead by Christmas.[/quote]
If you’re going for carvery will you fucking commit to it. Fuck off with your lady portion.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 843000, member: 686”]The fact that they are floating could suggest nutrient malabsorption mate. Typically they should sink to the bottom.

Another good indicator on a healthy stool is… How many wipes to get a clean finish? Any less than 2 would suggest constipation and any more than 4 would suggest gastroenteritis.[/quote]
I wouldn’t be happy that my hole was clean after only 4 wipes mate.

I went for the half portion for reasons that @mickee321 outlined-I can’t afford to be sluggish as I’m pulling 14 hour days yesterday and today. How can I be expected to TCOB when I am in a turkey and gravy induced coma?

Coffee.

You could also reduce the spuds a small bit and load up on meat and veg.

Ah here. Fuck off will ya and go play with your hollowed rolls.

psyllium husk
once you try it you could do without toilet paper
life changing
you really feel the benefit on those mornings you are running late for a trip to the airport for an international business trip and need to use the toilet - you can go in confidence you will be in and out in under 90 seconds

did he ask the wan behind the counter for that load or do you pile it up yourself?
thats desperate carry on in fairness, that shite is sitting there under a lamp for 3-4 hours and what dosent get used is fired out again the next day, thats the great thing about synthetic food i suppose

Funnily enough, I had a hallowed out wholegrain roll last night for my tea-hallowed it out and put some ham, mozzarella and salsa in-yum yum.

did he ask the wan behind the counter for that load or do you pile it up yourself?
thats desperate carry on in fairness, that shite is sitting there under a lamp for 3-4 hours and what dosent get used is fired out again the next day, thats the great thing about synthetic food i suppose[/quote]
Some pleasant Polish chap behind the counter was serving but they were on a first name basis and the poor chap had obviously been warned to pile high for this animal. I knew something was up when the chef started carving the pork and he was cutting it so thick. The animal specifically asked for 6 roasties and 2 shovels of stuffing but everything else was piled high by the chef at his discretion. The animal had his boiler resting on the counter where most people slide their trays along and it was himself who made the failed attempt at getting the mustard on the plate.

Can anyone recommend me a sauce that would go with chicken and rice, pasta ,coucous, quinoa. Would pesto be ok or is that seen as being complete shite? It would have to be something I can buy as I couldn’t be arsed making my own.

As well as the calorie savings, you enjoy the contents more.