Wheat is killing us.
This week.
Wheat is killing us.
This week.
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 884162, member: 2272”]Wheat is killing us.
This week.[/quote]
Wheat is basically what has enabled the explosion in human population in the last hundred years or so.
yeah the MSG (monosodiumglumate) E621 in bread is a killer for bloating, that and the yeast, MSG is also derived from yeast and used as a flavor enhancer in most processed foods, packet soup for example and chineese is loaded with the shit.
i suppose gorging too much on it is a problem definitly but jesus i wouldnt say its the root cause of your malaise.
as an alternative , jesus its not easy in Ireland, maybe brown bread anyway for a start… i dunno
I have always had white spots on my nails. Is there something missing from my diet that causes this?
[quote=“mickee321, post: 884165, member: 367”]yeah the MSG (monosodiumglumate) E621 in bread is a killer for bloating, that and the yeast, MSG is also derived from yeast and used as a flavor enhancer in most processed foods, packet soup for example and chineese is loaded with the shit.
i suppose gorging too much on it is a problem definitly but jesus i wouldnt say its the root cause of your malaise.
as an alternative , jesus its not easy in Ireland, maybe brown bread anyway for a start… i dunno[/quote]
It’s only brown bread I eat but it still isn’t great in the quantities I’m eating it. You say packet soup and MSG, I eat a lot of canned soup would that be as bad and canned sauces like curry sauce or pasta sauce, I presume these are shit? Maybe I should start making my own but it’s a lot of effort.
no, you’re HIV+
yeah, look i try to eat as much fresh food as possible, the wife makes soup here and its great, i agree its a lot of effort allright,
i know how you feel, around 2005 as well my diet was shite, bread, butter, soup, sausages, rolls, chips, pints at the weekend , spicy potatoe wedges are a killer… but shur thats how it is when ure living on ur own or with lads in a gaff, i found myself feeling lethargic, your skin goes bad, no energy…
just try to eat a balanced diet really, plenty of fruit, water, cook a dinner at night, and ould turkey sandwich at lunch wont do u any harm, but stay away from the pre packed cold meats
actually a course of vit b12 and acidophilus will help as well at the beginnning
Yep but gluten free is the new black
http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-9484/why-wheat-is-ruining-your-life-the-author-of-wheat-belly-explains.html
The most common conversation I hear is about weight loss. When you cut out wheat, you lose the insatiable appetite, the cyclic highs of blood sugar and insulin, and the inflammatory phenomena via its components, gliadin, wheat germ, and gluten.
Many people have told me that when they’ve eaten wheat, they couldn’t stop. Even if they ate a whole plate of pasta and felt stuffed, they wouldn’t stop. Wheat creates incredibly desperate behavior.
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 884178, member: 2272”]Yep but gluten free is the new black
http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-9484/why-wheat-is-ruining-your-life-the-author-of-wheat-belly-explains.html
The most common conversation I hear is about weight loss. When you cut out wheat, you lose the insatiable appetite, the cyclic highs of blood sugar and insulin, and the inflammatory phenomena via its components, gliadin, wheat germ, and gluten.
Many people have told me that when they’ve eaten wheat, they couldn’t stop. Even if they ate a whole plate of pasta and felt stuffed, they wouldn’t stop. Wheat creates incredibly desperate behavior.[/quote]
While cutting out bread will do a lot of good for some people I’m not sure I believe all the vitriol spouted at wheat these days. Everything in moderation. White sliced type stuff is obviously bad but I pretty much only eat brown bread and wholewheat pasta anyway.
[quote=“mickee321, post: 884176, member: 367”]yeah, look i try to eat as much fresh food as possible, the wife makes soup here and its great, i agree its a lot of effort allright,
i know how you feel, around 2005 as well my diet was shite, bread, butter, soup, sausages, rolls, chips, pints at the weekend , spicy potatoe wedges are a killer… but shur thats how it is when ure living on ur own or with lads in a gaff, i found myself feeling lethargic, your skin goes bad, no energy…
just try to eat a balanced diet really, plenty of fruit, water, cook a dinner at night, and ould turkey sandwich at lunch wont do u any harm, but stay away from the pre packed cold meats
actually a course of vit b12 and acidophilus will help as well at the beginnning[/quote]
What’s wrong with pre-packed cold meats? I’d eat a lot of packet ham but the good stuff, crumbed and that. Also eat that cold cooked chopped chicken out of packs regularly, sure chicken is full of protein that cant be that bad
Well put in the effort or stop fucking moaning. Fucking Uncle Ben’s curry gloop sandwiches for lunch and you’re wondering why you’re a fat mess.
[quote=“mickee321, post: 884176, member: 367”]yeah, look i try to eat as much fresh food as possible, the wife makes soup here and its great, i agree its a lot of effort allright,
actually a course of vit b12 and acidophilus will help as well at the beginnning[/quote]
Good advice here but Vitamin B12 supplements are useless. Gets broken down in stomach so only minuscule counts absorbed. People who are properly deficient get B12 injections
Yeah it sells books. Most issues are about portion control. Not eating until you are stuffed. Try and not eat anything obviously loaded with sugar as you keep going back for more.
I think point has been made that in a lab rats offered cocaine and sweetened water go back again and again for sweetened water even after first being only offered and taking cocaine.
Also research that will power is a depleting resource so more you use it less you have left. Used to explain why poorer people make poor dietary choices and why you tend to eat shite later in day.
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 884185, member: 2272”]Yeah it sells books. Most issues are about portion control. Not eating until you are stuffed. Try and not eat anything obviously loaded with sugar as you keep going back for more.
I think point has been made that in a lab rats offered cocaine and sweetened water go back again and again for sweetened water even after first being only offered and taking cocaine.[/quote]
Those are only concerns for fat cunts like @Mark Renton.
I have another admission to make. A couple of times a week (on account of very early starts) I skip breakfast and eat a kellogs cereal bar and rice krispie bar instead just after getting into work, could be around 7am (tomorrow for example will be a case in point). Are these shit as well? You just can’t win it seems without putting big effort into preparation.
Are you for fucking real?
May as well eat a bar of chocolate
Bowl of porridge in microwave takes 2 minutes
Have an apple - great for killing appetite
If you want to kickstart weight loss then for 30 days hAve the following for breakfast
Make coffee, blend in a tablespoon of real unsalted butter and coconut oil if you have it
You will be flying until lunch
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 884202, member: 2272”]May as well eat a bar of chocolate
Bowl of porridge in microwave takes 2 minutes
Have an apple - great for killing appetite
If you want to kickstart weight loss then for 30 days hAve the following for breakfast
Make coffee, blend in a tablespoon of real unsalted butter and coconut oil if you have it
You will be flying until lunch[/quote]
The bulletproof coffee. I’ll be back on those bitches on the next few days
The bulletproof coffee. I’ll be back on those bitches on the next few days[/quote]
Just standard Black Coffee is it? Might give it a go.