Disgraceful Scenes in Cork

Agreed… It was out of people’s reach and no one expected the outcome.

How do you know he didn’t do b)

c) would have been no use in terms of helping the injured party, I presume somebody called the police as well as an ambulance very quickly

d) would be the worst option - at least the police now have his evidence from option a)

How could he have known one of the protagonists was going to pick the other up and ram his head into the road with force

One of the weird things about the INTERNET is the need some people have to shift blame away from those who are to blame for awful things and onto others who are not to blame

It’s very Trump-like

If yer man shared the video himself on the internet that’s not a very nice thing to do but it is not a crime and the worst you can say about him is that they are a narcissistic, probably mindless and possibly somewhat heartless attention seeker - nevertheless, there was a ready market for watching the video on this forum - people may not have known the content, but they wanted and expected a small thrill of the voyeuristic kind, me included

That is not remotely comparable to somebody who rams a person’s head into the road and kills them

One is a being a twat

The other is being a killer

Also your evaluation of the character of the cameraman would have to go for @Copper_pipe too given he posted it here knowing the content

I don’t know much about @Copper_pipe but he seems alright

What about your wish for the cameraman to be “looked after” and “stepped over” - strangely vague phrasing but at the same time obvious what it means - I don’t know why you didn’t just say you wish for the cameraman to be vicuously attacked in the street and left to die

What does that say about you

Gibberish stage seven.

Or to call it by its proper name, the reality of human existence and experience

TRUMP!!!

It’s like JAWS!

@Copper_pipe is an alright sort.

I stand behind this fella

You can put that in your bong and smoke it.

The camera man displays a complete lack of empathy. He is excited and seemingly enjoying the “bating”.

I never suggested a wish he be attacked but merely at some stage in his life he will rely on the empathy of a stranger to assist him and i hope he is shown the same empathy he showed the victim.

A major hole in your story there.
Its impossible for two Limerick lads to go up to Cork.

I’d never intervene in a street fight as it played out in the opening stages of that clip. There was no way of knowing a fella was going to be picked up and dropped on his head like that. We dont know what the camera did after that happened.

Streets fights like that are unfortunately very common on any weekend night in any city in Ireland. People recording everything on phones is another matter, but there was nothing in the clip up to that point to suggest a randomer should intervene.

Maybe he does display a lack of empathy

Maybe he is a twat

People are often twats especially with drink on board

That’s not really remotely in the same ballpark as somebody who picks up somebody and smashes their head into the road though, is it

Below is what you said

Not a very nice sentiment

Not criminal though although certainly very hypocritical given you were focussing on the cameraman not the actual perpetrator

It’s very possible, especially if they live in Kinsale

Complete shit show from Sid tonight. Criticising the camera man does not mean you’re excusing the killer. There’s nothing hypocritical about criticising the camera man, hypocritical means saying one thing in public and doing the opposite in private without publicly recognising your private behaviour.

Very sloppy Internetting tonight.

I didn’t say it did

Strange that one would focus on the cameraman and not the killer though, isn’t it

The ire of the forum simpletons was arisen because I calmly and matter of factly pointed out that comparing the cameraman to the killer in terms of cuntishness was utterly ludicrous and preposterous

There are posters who actually believe they are equal in cuntishness

These people must have lost sight of all sense of reality and spend too much time behind keyboards if they believe this self-evidently ludicrous claptrap

I think this whole thread has been a very interesting thought experiment

There are posters here who genuinely believe they are of the “old school”, the strong, silent types, in their own minds they are men of action, that in the old days “men were men”, they “took no shit”, and that that’s what they are - and that the cameraman is a youngster with no respect, that society has gone to hell in a handcart

That this would never have happened “in the old days” - they wouldn’t have let it

They believe they are differentiating themselves from the “feckless young”, that they are men of action and would have stepped in

All this from behind their keyboards, yeah, sure, “men of action”

These are the same types who when faced with the reality of kids being treated like dogs in concentration camps, make jokes

Where to start

The most you can accuse the cameraman of is being a twat over an incident that happened suddenly and unexpectedly

The killer is a killer, if indeed this is the James Duncan incident, and we have not yet seen proof it is, but whether it is or not is irrelevant, that assault was designed to kill

But sure focus on a harmless twat with a camera all yis want

Drink and bloody drugs and scumbags what a combination

Lads I don’t think this has made the news yet, that video footage is on Camden quay which is across the river from Patrick’s street, I’d say the footage is very recent , possibly last weekend, hold yer fire

Might be totally wrong here but pretty sure I saw it months ago

Really? I got it send on WhatsApp a few hours before @Copper_pipe posted it here and yer man does appear to be wearing a Christmas jumper, the location is all wrong regarding the death of the homeless guy from a few months back.