Does whiskey go off after its been open for a bit?

Yerra, you can throw any auld slops out to them.

:thinking:

If you’re looking for a recommendation, may I suggest the Dungourney. It’s to die for.

You may fuck off for yourself ya bollix

Shelbourne???

Opposite end of the country. The Europe.

I don’t know what you ended up drinking, but a few black bush followed by a green spot would be my choice. Not bad value for just over 20. The prices for the various Redbrest and Middleton are ridiculous.

I’ve just opened a bottle of this. It’s nothing short of outstanding. Had tried their other one before too which is very good. Could well be Green Spot mark 2.

I got a bottle of Glen Marnoch Single Malt Speyside Scotch in Aldi in Ardkeen there. It was one of the Father’s Day specials, but I treated myself.
€24.99
It comes in a cardboard tube. Cc @flattythehurdler

Bound to be daycent then.

The mark of quality.

That Abrachan in lidl last year was excellent for 25 euro.

I will have to try this one now.

Staying out in Connemara tonight so I had a glass of Connemara whisky. Always wary about this gear because I understood it was very peaty. I expected something like Laphroaig but it was very gentle and drinkable

Where are you staying?
You’re out in my neck of the woods.

Just leaving Furbo now. I looked over the ditch at your site and it’s grand.

I’m further up and further in.

PS if you meet the utter cunt that tipped all his rubbish including a mattress into my corner field will you kick him in the bollox please.

How many fields do you have?

Would yous free staters bother with Bushmills or black bush (the whiskey!)?
How would you rate it compared to jamesons or powers? @balbec