Dublin Pubs - Hall of Fame

I’ve only ever had two pints in there and it’s walking distance from me. Two occasions I’ve gone in, there were surly miserable looking cunts in the small front bar measuring you as tho they were arbiters of getting a pint or not.

Been upstairs in the restaurant good few times tho. Decent fare.

take the missus up to the ploughboy for a late dinner of a Fri or sat and stay on for the music. The place would be hopping, particularly coming closer to Xmas. Smashing spot if a little out of the way

Whereabouts is the Ploughboy? Oh, and I could’ve been 1 of those surly, miserable looking cunts in the front bar too!

If you come out the yellow house and turn right, keep going straight until your halfway up the hill about a mile.

Yellow house to Buglers is about equidistant as buglers to ploughboy and it’s all on the one road as such

What pub is that the interior of in the ad about the rugby world cup which ends with them outside the Hill Pub in Ranelagh ?

Think it’s The Hill itself?

The old orchard is grand for sport

The Hill is very nothing pub.

Corrigans around the corner is 10 times better.

I see The Barge are having some big launch night tonight. I have a man on the ground who’s going to see Rake the Ashes there Sunday night and will report back.

I googled it but i was getting different looking pictures for the inside

The Hill rebranded from a salt of the earth pub to a hipster pub. Very different vibe.

It was a hipster place circa 2017 but then closed for a bit i think. Still hipster by sounds of it.

For Ranelagh its a little rough up behind it. A few descendents of The General still knocking around.

The biggest Cunt of barmen you’ll ever encounter back in the day. You’d almost grudging respect them for it

The barmen there to this day are complete oddballs too but there’s something iconic about the old carpet floor, and a load of lads in their 80’s wearing suits, knocking back the Guinness.

You might even see Eamon Dunphy there on a Sunday reading his newspaper and drinking spirits.

I’d say they’re the same lads. Absolute weirdos. Shite smoking area too. A solid shithole, with questionable characters in and out all day.

Mighty back in the day, doubt it’s changed a bit

A pub with a shit smoking area is a great attribute. You want the action to be inside, not outside.

They’ve a small bar at the front now where the off-licence used to be that’s great for sing song late Fri/sat night. Older crowd in it

And a grand pint it is too

https://twitter.com/dublin_damo/status/1726227287350313394?t=a8gH1BTE1hFMUTajc2B9mQ&s=19

We are about to get the definitive list. And a TFK favourite as the opener. Hon Mucky :clap:

https://twitter.com/RoyCurtis68/status/1732477929475432948?t=qbrnK08KTNQgA5zCNWlwhg&s=19

Was Roy drinking with Aodhán?

There isn’t anyone better placed than Roy to pick em

Chaplins is a cracking pub. My go to pub in town now that The Tide has lost its character.

I am not familiar enough with Martin to call him Murt.