Dublin

:grinning:. Come into my web my little culchie fly!

@binkybarnes will have the head out the window of the taxi all afternoon looking for a fella with brown shoes, bootcut jeans and his head turned up in awe of the four storey buildings.

Great shout @binkybarnes

Bought an ould coffee for @Bisto there, jaysus the covid restrictions didn’t suit him at all.

Did you go to fairview, have you seen how qe have defeated the cagers and are taking over

I’m heading up that way shortly to park my jeep.

You will be in for a shock

I drove into Croke Park yesterday.

What the fuck have they done to Fairview ???

roadworks for an upgrade to water services

Any recommendations for playgrounds and/or cafes quite near to Beaumont hospital chaps? Mrs has appointment there today and myself and the little wan will need to kill time.

McDonalds in Artane have a big play area about 5 minutes away.

Albert College Park at the back of DCU.

Very nice, quirky cafe there & grand playground too.

st annes?

Google maps indicates 15 minutes of driving each way which I don’t think is very environmentally friendly

Santry demesne. About 5 mins from beaumont. Just the other side of the m1. I’m surprised @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy didnt think of it after all that time he was a Sporting Fingal fan.

Parking there?

Yes. Lovely park. Good coffee. Chance to see a savage athlete or two.

Playground?

Good call mate.