Dublin

Head up to Morton Stadium and run a few laps with her

Great news :eyes:

https://x.com/realhughjackman/status/1755211609696293176?s=46&t=PYj9bwbGq9x8mR3JFzN-5Q

Great to have you here Hugh

That looks suspiciously like Wicklow to me, but I could be mistaken.

Thanks Gordy

Did any of you lads ever do the Dublin bay boat trip from Dun Laoghaire-Dublin port-Howth? Worth doing?

Is that with Dublin Bay cruises?

I believe so, yeah.

I did last summer. Well worth doing. Went Dublin DunLaoghaire Howth. Grand day out and the guide was the finest. Bar on board too. Best bit was going around the back of Howth which I’d never seen from that angle. You’d want good weather for it though. I’d say it’d be a different experience on a rough sea.

Living social have a few discount trips if you’re looking

Be a grand auld trip for popping the question @Pirlo.

Even better if you get a coupon in advance.

Cheers men :+1:t2::+1:t2: I did the Howth cliff walk there a few weeks ago (excellent wee hike) and it got my mind wondering about the trip. Will do it on Sunday if the weather is good. If not shall leave it till the sun gets out.

I persuaded @KinvarasPassion to do it with his wife and kid when they went on holiday to liffey valley thst time and then his daughter puked all over the place and his wife thought he was an eejit. Great times really.

:joy::joy: Reminds me of the time I got the boat from Galway hbr to Inis Mór… christ…

Yep. I really liked going down the liffey as well. Going right under the chimneys at poolbeg and seeing the port from that angle.

Shameless plug for the Gardashians there

https://twitter.com/dubslife1/status/1779230791257481481?s=46&t=PYj9bwbGq9x8mR3JFzN-5Q

Recommendations for pub grub in city centre lads? Preferably with decent porter on tap too.