Electric Picnic

Anyone from here tipping along in 2 weeks time?

I’m over 25 years old so that would be a no from me.

Being over 25 is a requirement for attending EP

Well I’m over 45 so I’m definitely out!

I’ve just said yes to a ticket with a gang of 7 lads. All mid 40’s. We’re going to stick out a mile. I’m not sure whether it’s going to living or existing or neither.

You’d want your head examined to be seen at that nonsense.

Don’t plan on being seen to be honest. Will be bringing a Groucho Marx disguise or something similar.

Doubt ye will. It’s now a thing in professional services to bring clients to EP.

You’ll have a great time if weather holds up.

Drink is dear so best to bring plenty of drugs.

Have lots of fun & the expected anxiety afterwards :joy:

It’s a much older crowd… 30s-40s. Be grand.

You really wont.

I’d say you’ll be grand. Just

• don’t shave for the next few weeks
  • get a couple of retro football jerseys and knee high tight shorts
  • source a trilby hat and a blazer that’s a size or 2 too small for you
  • steal your fathers shoes and don’t bring socks
  • take the following week off work

The AC Milan jersey from 1992 is the must have jersey for this sort of environment I’m led to believe. Is it an auld crowd who attend? I thought a lot of teenagers go. A real mix I suppose.

Wearing this jersey for the weekend should see him right

@Fran ’s festival checklist :joy:

Jesus you’ve nailed that.

The last time I was there was the last time KK and Cork played in an AI final, but I’m well up on the kids fashion trends these days

Enjoy!