LCD Soundsystem headlining EP this year. The rule book has just been torn up.
Lads who’s going to this?
I haven’t been in 10 fucking years! (spent four years abroad and now have a 5 year old kid, fuck that was fast!). I’m almost scared at the amount of shit in it. Anyone know where I can get times for people not on the main stages? Comedy tent and little big Tent for example?
Only shit thing is I can’t go down til saturday morning as the good lady is out on Fri night but it’s probably a good thing overall for my health!
Also, any chance of a lift in the getaway car @Fagan_OLurker?
Bring pills.
Why are you bothered going so? Presume you are camping?
I’ve always hated the cunts for putting it on the same weekend as the AIHF
Last year i was at it you were in Croke Park.
You’re from Limerick though, aren’t you?
Remind me tomorrow, I saw the listings posted on a local papers social media today
Ta
A fcuking false festival of middle class right on hipster cnuts sitting in a field in fcuking Leix . Dear beer , dear tickets , dear grub, dear wellies.
Yep but living in Kilkenny and I always go to Croker in September regardless. But don’t worry, I’m only having a rant cos of the traffic.
A cracking weekend. Do you live in a dumpster?
I’ll be there. Some of the stage times were released today (easy viewing link below), rest are tomorrow including those for Little Big Tent, Cosby, Electric Arena and Comedy. I’m heading at the crack of dawn on Monday to source a good tent spot. If the weather is as bad, high ground and tree cover will be a godsend. There is so much to do there, its fucking great - you could spend the whole weekend in Body & Soul or Trenchtown and still have a great time.
I’m just ranting chief. Im gone to old to appreciate it. I’m like your wan in the 80s who used to complain about the porn on the telly.
A load of bollox . I go to fcuking gigs . Event junky fest .
A weekend for Pills, booze, dancing, talking shite to strangers, booze, more dancing, few more pills, dancing & weed for the morning hazes.
Free tickets and a slab of cans/bottle of whiskey in the berlingo. Go shit in your wellies you cranky cunt.