Electric Picnic

That’s the idea of weekend festivals, pal.

Meanwhile back at the ranch, I’ll light the pipe and have a glass of ginger ale

Did that most weekend but didn’t need to sit in a field in Leix or fcukin tell the world about it . I can safely say some real contenders for COTY will be there the weekend .

Whereas there’ll only be one contender for COTY sitting in your gaff.

Head shot. :punch:

Not really to be honest . Off to the wankfest to think you are being rebellious . You are clowns. There are loads of rock gigs on this weekend all over the country . Another thing , the COTY crew will wash and sleep in beds .

A rock gig to drink Bikers Mouthwash & have a pain in my neck the following day?

Give me EP any day.

??? What are you on about you inbred hick.

You wanna fight, eh eh?

No : violence is pathetic . The EP priced out all the feral working class youths . No one pisses on tents at EP . Gentrification of festivals continues unabated .

Oxygen was a cuntfest.

Electric Picnic was the middle class reaction to Oxygen .

Is pissing on tents a good thing? I’m confused?

Only if it’s a middle class tent.

If some fella is sleeping on the ground in a field in Stradbally, he has notions about himself if he thinks he can be called middle class.

Locals aren’t confident for the weather this weekend, bring the top boots lads.

Hurricane on the way this weekend. It’s going to be carnage.

I bought a ticket for it in 2007. Sold it on again to experience more unlimited heartbreak in Croke Park instead.

Lads any recommendation on where I’d find a decent sleeping bag and air mattress in Dublin for this shit. I have the tent sorted. I need a few decent nights sleep if I’m going to make it back for croker on Sunday.