Elon Musk

Where? I havenā€™t read every post but i havenā€™t seen anyone laughing or celebrating ā€¦

This is standard tfk, creating a bogeyman.

What am I missing. Just really disappointed that a man of your firm political convictions is whooping and hollering about people losing their jobs.

Iā€™d say the legal protection is even stronger around dismissing someone

Can you repost these posts please?

An Taoiseach calls Twitter job losses unacceptable but has no comment on the Stripe ones.

Cat got your tongue @gilgamboa ? Where are these posts where i was celebrating?

You neoliberals own these sackings - they are yours. You donā€™t like it when the mirror is held up to yous.

The stripe is different in the sense that I doubt it will have a huge affect if any on the irish work force. There was a planned expansion in Ireland which will obviously not now go ahead. Id say thats where most of the head count will come from there

Look at is smug post fangirling on musk

How do you mean treat them any way they want? The jobs have been made redundant

A sure Iā€™m alright Jack post here

Youā€™ve got nothingā€¦ Itā€™s you and @Juhniallio who are turning the sackings into a mockery if anything with this auld shtick

You havenā€™t a clue what you are on about laddie so you might stop talking shite now.

I hope it all blows up in his face the cunt. The gleeful and roulette style way heā€™s gone about firing masses of employees is disgusting IMO. Thereā€™s a way to do things. Heā€™s an egomaniac and Iā€™d love nothing more than his house of cards to fall down, including Tesla. I presume Tesla shares have gone through the floor?

Give it a rest you geebag.

Id say by the way heā€™s gone about it, heā€™ll regret not paying the couple of billion to get out of the deal

There are laws around how you manage redundancies to protect employees. He is of course entitled to make his staff redundant as long as he treats them in accordance with the laws. But aside from that most employers treat their staff fairly becuase they arenā€™t cunts. The clerys staff example recently another example of employees getting fucked over and it was in the news for months it is such a rare occurrence here

@Fagan_ODowd cleaning house here

Debenhams, employee protection is nothing more than a pipe dream.

In the states its different. You can more or less fuck em out without a moments notice. I just happened to see a bit on the news there. Theres a raft of law suits coming from Europe.

Has he broken the law?

You canā€™t do a round of redundancies without being a cunt.

Maybe if he put out a flowery auld email like the collisons there wouldnā€™t be all this fanny flapping about it