I was running past Merchants Quay this morning, two corpo lads were putting up flags on poles
, they had a transit van full of them, hundreds and hundreds of them
I hope itās not overkill
I was running past Merchants Quay this morning, two corpo lads were putting up flags on poles
, they had a transit van full of them, hundreds and hundreds of them
I hope itās not overkill
What colour were they kid?
You canāt be asking that,
They were typical Limerick Corpo lads I suppose, they would have been born āwhiteā but days on the sun and nights on the beer have given them a shiny red glow
Bit condescending thereā¦
Thatās outrageous carryon. Iāll be writing to the Mayor.
I apologise for my condescension and accept that on this day and age you canāt be sharing ācorporationā worker jokes on the internet, Iāll save the gag about them singing happy birthday to an open hole when the Taoiseach of the time visited a group of lads āhard at workā on the South Mall back in the day
Unacceptable
cheers pal. I feel much better now.
Every now and then the mother thersea masks slip with him.
A lot of decent people do those jobs pal. A share of lazy ones too, but theyāre in every job
Jesus Christ, Iām sorry, it was a silly joke, I know loads of corpo men, I didnāt realise that that type of (very obvious) gag was taboo now
Christ almighty
Can you make gags about lads leaning on shovels?
Breastfeeding the shovel
And backtrackinasuit strikes yet againā¦
Iām happy to backtrack for the lads who took my comment seriously and as condescending towards the two gentlemen putting up the flags, in truth I canāt recall the first thing about their appearance.
So Iām happy to withdraw, maybe I need to signpost my gags more clearly, what with my reputation and all
You hate to see this happen really. Hopefully everyone learns a little from the experience.
And mirrors on the toilet cisterns as well, forā¦ya know like.
Apparently they will be dispensing with urinals. You just have to go to the coffee bar and piss against the leg of a random stranger. Great craic these rubby boyos.
Point taken but the flegs in the Well are complete overkill. My sources tell me it was the young FG councillor McSweeney. Had to be a west brit element involved in it.