Even more mayhem regarding Limerick

Timmy’s is a grand spot. Chaplins is a bit of a kip. Harsh enough to have them the same

I’ve frequented Timmy’s a fair bit in recent years having not gone in there really before, tis a staunch boozer. I’d say Chaplins I was in the last time either on a college night or a work night. Having the two even mentioned together, never mind rated the same, is criminal.

Chaplins was a cunt of a spot 20 years ago. It’s actually amazing it’s still on the go.

Have ye seen the Jason Corbett doc on Netflix?
Well balanced in fairness, the kids interviews just after the murder are the key, if they were coached they know it, and you have to think they were considering how they see it now

Media here and stateside never mentioned who Jason’s employer was. Not that it matters I guess.
He seemed like a decent chap.

Who was his employer?

I’m guessing it was either the Nazi party or Munster Rugby going on the implication in that post

Urbs antiqua Bella

I wasn’t consulted on this :rage:

Pascal O’Grady of ‘Tom & Paschal’ fame has passed away.

An SCR legend, hadn’t seen him around in a while but he was a very nice man, himself and the missus were never apart
RIP

Is pubspy still a regular thing? I remember reading it every week about 20 years ago

Loved a pot of tea in Fennesseys and Souths

Tis

Used to meet him up in Mary I a good bit with the dog years ago.

Finally got around to trying bunda burger
Wasn’t great, the meat was quite dry, the chicken looked very good but I didn’t try it

I remember my grandmother having a Tom & Paschal Video back in the day. They were the original D’unbelievables

They visited Askeaton about 15 years ago. Was a funeral that day so a lot of pubs were closed so they ended up in a real small, old mans pub, nothing to look at but a very well run spot by a old woman in her late 70s at the time. Easily the cleanest pub with the best toilets compared to the other glue pots of the time . Thank fuck the other pubs weren’t open as they slated the place. They said the landlady was cleaning glasses with a filthy rag.

We won a county a few weeks later and spent a few hours the next day in there as part of a pub crawl. She came out, took all the ornaments and trinkets off the shelves then told us work away. We ended up chanting “Who the fuck is pubspy” as she was swinging "the filthy ragg " over her head. Great auld craic at the time.

https://www.reddit.com/r/limerickcity/s/iRjZ11SzAU
Any forumites witness this today? Sound like one of the RubberBandits is providing commentary…

What was the right wing march labelled as? The mob mentality is dangerous, quickest way to make a headbanger