Even more mayhem regarding Limerick

Enzo’s?

Enzo’s is still there mate, as is The Golden Grill on the other side

That was it. Is that not gone?

The lobster pot specialised in the undercooked battered sausage which you would send back sober but was the nicest thing you ever ate when drunk, big beast of a yoke as well,
Also really stunning taco fries, could be quite hot sometimes

Kranks was shit though, awful, sorry fellas

Kranks. Jesus Christ that’s a throw back.

Kranks served a purpose. Nowhere near as good as the other spots alright.

They did a lovely pizza actually!

Crying shame these places are gone and you’ve fucking abras and burger kings

Any time I went to Kranks I wasn’t in a great position to judge the quality .

Enzo’s is fabulous at what it does

Was your man mortified the next morning?

The 1 O’Connell Grill gone too

Did any of ye used to go into empty pockets for the bacon and cheese chip when ye were flush?

Would have to agree with you on Kranks shite fare

Aye, that’s where Aroi is now.

All those chippers used to be great places for putting up posters for gigs and nights you’d be involved in as a young lad

“No problem luv” would say the salt (and vinegar) of the earth women in there.

Is Luigis still there up by the train station? A prospect institution that was

When foxys van ran out of chips

Luigis is still going good spot after getting off the train after a match. First meal after the all irelamd win. Happy days

The Golden Grill is decent

Go in and sit down there some day and watch as you’re eating, the characters going in and out of it.

Limerick. You post up beautiful photos of the city in 1900 and two hours later there’s a dissertation on chippers.

Nobody ever talks about Waterford