Even more mayhem regarding Limerick

Go now. It’ll be grand and quiet

The GardaĂ­ have cleared a few off it in recent days the oul lad was telling me

Next Monday night there is a programme on RTE 1 tv concerning Abbeyfeale‘s 17 hairdresser/barbers.

I shit you not

Fuck it. Reopen the country

Anyone of ye know this place,?

Laundering or just very well groomed?

Abbeyfeale is box office

My grandad was an Abbeyfeale man

Any idea if they still have Superbites on one side of the road and SuperMa’s on the other side of the road? :sweat_smile:

Had he a nice haircut?

He was living in Waterford and Cork during my lifetime, so he didn’t have a good haircut

Pretty sure they do

Superbites was still there before Christmas anyway

Besmirched and sullied by them both, I hope he stayed true to his, ahem, roots!

Yes, I’ve drank in there

Yes a grand spot, bench along the wall and thats about it! Social distancing would not be possible there.

Grandad’s brothers pub long dead(had many a jar there’in the 80s ) out on a limb here,my grandfather was mentioned in the song." The boys of sweet Duagh"(Thomas Fitzgerald’)
Reference an attack on Brosna barracks( wormwood scrubs for him) .
Have the lyrics can’t find the actual song,tried all over no joy

Jesus I wouldn’t have a clue or know anyone that would. Sorry

Thanks bud,it’s out there alright,late 70s/ 80s local guy wrote it Tadgh Gowran,but fecked if I can get a copy, again thanks

https://www.facebook.com/listowelcomhaltas/?tn=%2Cd%2CP-R&eid=ARBPTKm7jbwF3BPq11rhA9t0YJHaGCp-osN3KkZbSn-Gm-ooKeyJcHWf1eFGXxDmKT6dU1S4rESELuvR

Shoot them a message, they’ll prob have it you’d imagaine!