Exams

Gaa car park attendant?

Actually writing with an actual biro is such a stone age activity really in this day and age.

yeah complete madness
I have a paper to submit by wednesday 5pm
6 pages, IEEE format, there’s exams after christmas as well - cant believe ive been hoodwinked into this

Good luck, old epal.

Best of luck to all forumite sitting exams and facing end of term papers.

The very best of luck today mate :+1: :shamrock:

They very best of luck @TreatyStones.

Sound lads. It’ll be grand. I found things much easier this time around, actually going to lectures and doing the coursework seems to make it easier to understand.

Attending lectures is vitally important mate. Just keeping it to the bare thread. Best of luck to you with your exam today, no bother to you. :+1:

Best of luck mate and to @mickee321

Lifelong learning, lads

thanks my friend
we are now back in the north east after our 10 day hiatus to jerusalem so im ploughing on with this one. as we have no GAA she has agreed to evacuate the kids to some playcenter place in kells .
ill partake in the dinner then around 5, go to boylesports for a bit, get the showers done and i hope to be back at it by 9pm- will work then till 1am and break for MOTD and or sex
i cant figure out hom many pages of calibri font 11 equate to font 6 IEEE paper format - ill have ti fk in loads of diagrans and Idsat curves i think

evening session has kicked off here in my crucible
page 5 - semiconductor scaling at the 90nm technology mode
we’ll drive on till midnight at least

@fenwaypark - sign in will you man for god’s sake
are we mad at this age to be at this?

Just finished up an 18 month postgrad a week ago. Huge time committment, especially if you have kids but these things need to be done if you want to move up the food chain. You just need to sacrifice some time elsewhere.

If I can go back so can anybody. I was fair nervous.

8 modules and a thesis here
trying 2 before/2 after xmas for 2 years and then the thesis
3 years
2 modules is hard going here - yer man told us we need 10 hours. module per week - thats bascially 9-1am every night
not feasible - it bloody hard going also- matematically im not as sharp now

Had 6 modules spread over 3 semesters. 6-8 assignments across modules.

About 10 to 12 thousand words per semester. Tutorial every Wednesday from 6-9. Lots of academic readings and ted talks to watch each week.

You would easily be talking 7-10 hrs per week.

That’s hard graft mickee, I ran a part time office based business during those hours and the biggest issue is the quality of sleep you get after working late into the night.

Edit: if it’s any use to you the 5am to 8am slot was more productive than the 9pm to midnight one.

Oh my days! I think lads in their forties should be winding down career wise not studying

Shur look it, if you did fuck all when you should have been doing it, don’t begrudge them the opportunity right their wrongs