FAO wexford people

Mac I have a social occasion in “Chill” wine bar in the coming weeks. Have you frequented the establishment?

Thoughts?

Was in it there 2-3 weeks ago. Wine bar has just been opened as extension to the restaurant. The restaurant is the best bang for buck in Gorey. Never had a bad meal there and everything always top notch.

The wine bar extension is a bit of a cross of a hipster caught in the Celtic tiger. Food served on slates as sharing platters. Fair play to them for trying something different but not sure how successful it’ll be. Small enough extension though so will always seem full.

Chill and Katie Daly’s pub are run by the same people. Sound genuine folks who look after their customers properly.

Cheers mate.

@spidey, there’s a charity fundraiser night in Eco on Tuesday so you’ll do well to get a table after 5.30 without a booking I’d say. Just a heads up

And The Pigs Tail doesn’t open on Tuesdays or Wednesdays now

Looks like it’s King Cod for @Spidey

We got an offer of a babysitter for one night so gonna hit Kilkenny instead. Will keep Amber for the Easter

I see Wexford is being washed away.

FOA all wexicans. Ann Doyle is the subject of a programme tonight in wexford about the rebellion in her county.
I fully expect to see her hiding under a bed, as most wexicans did while the brave men of Tipperary overthrew the might of the British empire.
Ye might want to watch it regardless.

Is that not a repeat? Anne was looking radiant as always.

Haven’t a clue @Appendage. I was just flicking through tonight’s tv and immediately tought of my Wexford buddies on TFK.

Thanks - we can never get enough of Anne Doyle.

Beautiful woman, beautiful county.

She’s on now lads.

https://imgur.com/Syuvp3r

@Mac, @artfoley - I’ve an acquaintance going on holidays to Gorey (really) this week. They’re staying in the Amber Springs and asked me if there’s anything worth doing locally for young kids aged 3/4. Is there any animal farm or shit like that? I suppose I could tell them to go to the beach.

Kia Ora mini farm just outside the town. And head down to Courtown to look at the degenerates losing money in the slot machines. Amber Springs have loads of stuff for kids too.

Is Wells House worth a visit too or not?

Oh yeah, it is on a nice day. Small petting farm there too and grand oul walks. About 15-20 mins from Gorey so had forgotten about it.

Heading that way in a while ourselves in a while, so trying to see what’s what around too.

What’s the nicest beach up that way?

Ballymoney the easiest one to get to with kids. There are nicer ones but hard to get to.