Drop in for tae
I had a pleasant (peasant/pheasant) lunch in Partridge’s on Friday. The chips were home cut and were superb.
It never ceases to amaze me how so many places make a bollox chips.
Wells house is great for kids, we spent a day there last summer, excellent food as well from the cafe although we were plagued by bees when we ate outside, lovely woodland walks where you can stumble in the characters from the gruffalo, archery to suit all ages, the tour of the house is very interesting as well.
Sounds good.how far is this place from Fingal
Fingal😄 sure that’s only a made up place😯
8 days in Wexford for the best weather of last summer, Ballyconnigar beach was my favourite but it’s a trek from Gorey
Too far
It’s just over an hour once you get past immigration mate.
@briantinnion what s the name of the coffee shop I should hit in gorey? Lads any other suggestions for a day in gorey. Staying in amber springs. Any point in leaving the hotel ?
in the town itself?
i wouldnt think so
was only there a couple of weekends back. Are you on your own or with family?
With kids . God bless anyone who comes here without kids.
yeah would assume so. The hotel itself is very good for the kids and plenty for them to do. Kia Ora pet farm is about a ten minute drive from you there, €7 each entry. They have lots there to keep them interested, fire engine that drives them out a lane and back, a couple of mini diggers set up that they can play on, bikes and trikes all over and lots of animals around too. Get to feed the animals at certain points during the day too. Worth it for 2 or 3 hours anyway to get out and about if the weather is ok. Wells House is about a half hour drive away, not as much for kids really, but plenty of forest walks and stuff if they are a bit older and into that. Playground there too and a few other things.
It’s on Esmonde Street Juhy. Primrose Cottage, about halfway down. Just to warn you - it mainly does treats so don’t go in looking for a carvery lunch.
Possibly not open on Mondays btw.
@Juhniallio, head for Partridges or The Book Cafe. Tinnion is sending you to a place that serves coffee in feckin China Mugs.
Not open mondays is correct. A Shame.
FAO of @ChocolateMice
this thread may help you buddy.
Any of ye lads eaten in the “the duck” in gorey? Is it as good as people make out?
It’s ok. Bit overrated. There are nicer places that aren’t as overpriced.
Bumped for @corner_back.
Wexford town, Rosslare Strand, Johnstown Castle, Carne, Kilmore Quay, Curracloe, Hook Head, Fethard-on-Sea, Duncannon, Bannow Bay.
Visit Wexford.
Thanks pal. Enjoy the mammy’s dinner tomorrow.