Shite Trad is shite, but good trad, good trad is dangerous… good trad would get your toe tapping without you knowing and before you know it you’d be bouncing and the soul would be lifting and the pints would be flowing down your throat.
After the Limerick Cork match this year we ended up in Sin É. Nine or ten musicians bating away in the corner. Place was heaving. Magic so it was
When it’s good, there’s nothing better than it.
He’s shook as fuck, the stroke kicked the shite out of him.
As one living with a stroke patient it think the ‘recovery’ made by him is nothing short of amazing. He’s looking somewhat less abrasive than of old and seems to favour his left side but he’s looking there or thereabouts for his age and years of solid portering.
He’s able to get about and while what level of assistance he requires isn’t clear but he’s up and about and able to get a bit of a dig at adversaries.
There are many who will heap opprobrium on him but as a human being I’m happy to see him out and about in in middling to fine fettle.
He looked much better than I expected.
Nice to see Pat Spillane tagging along for the craic as well.
Im thoroughly enjoying Fleadh tv here on TG4.
Forum favourite bressie is playing a blinder on home turf
I love you as ive never loved before…
In town since 3 Mrs Bod and myself just home carried each other up the hill from town I’m bollixed brilliant day cracking atmosphere great to see people enjoying themselves
If this doesn’t move you to tears there’s something wrong with you…
Dingle, Roy Curtis and the fleadh are the only things of Ireland worth saving.
That family have been through hell and appear to be lovely soft people… It’s a beautiful but heartbreaking clip. At least the family are still finding joy in music and the support from their community.
They’re the best of us
I turned it off after a minute too hard for me to watch.
Her parents exude a very rural Irish trait of being very soft and gentle. You’d only see it in pockets of Ireland now. But the few times ive been to Inis mean I’d see that same softness in my friend’s uncles. It’s almost effeminate in a way - a shyness and quietness. But at the same time they say what they have to say… Your heart would go out to them.
Mullingar, Belfast and Wexford have bidded for Fleadh 2023, decision due on September 3
Jaysus this lad is class. One of my favourite songs.
He’s unreal
What’s his name?
Edit: it’s Pearse Larkin