http://i.imagehost.org/0442/henry.jpg
Seans ar Thierry
not saying it wasn’t but someone has to do the hard yards and doyle always does it…and usually its with his back to goal gaining possession first and foremost (which is a huge relief to an under pressure back four as it stops cleared ball coming straight back) whereas keane’s are more off the last defender’s shoulder ot parked underneath him looking for through ball…
Keane does a lot of work in some games and does it well, but it’s so frustrating to see him breaking his bollix for one ball, then the next he will make a half hearted attempt for it, throw his hands in the air, bitch to the ref for a while, then put his hands on his hips.
would you contest the alleged push on Dunne? the offside? or the handball?..its a can of worms…that 5th offical they use on the endline in europa league would have had a birds eye view…
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Anyone else think that McGeady was shite when he came on?
He had a chance to whip in a ball at one stage and put the head down, decided to take on Sagna and lost it.
His freekick at the end was criminal as well.[/quote]
I disagree, I thought he was okay - he didn’t do anything to command significant praise but I wouldn’t have said he was shite either. Main positive is he should be fresh for Tannadice at the weekend.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Anyone else think that McGeady was shite when he came on?
He had a chance to whip in a ball at one stage and put the head down, decided to take on Sagna and lost it.
I tend to think McGeady is shite whenever he plays. The Celtic fans on here will have seen a lot more of him than I have, but I can only ever remember the odd good flash he’s had for Ireland, never a full good game.
farmer you are correct.
he is is woefully inadequete at this level but at that time of the game maybe trapp thought he would perhaps just offer up something different.
im not going to go back into the macgeady debate again now as im too sick after this, we know the guys limitations, he performs well on a very low level in scotland, he does what he has to do up there quite well and successfully.
i dont have a problem with the lad tonite, he tried, that time there when he came on, got the ball out left , slipped, got up and slipped again sums him up really, but look fuck it he tried…
It was a toss up at that point between Hunt and McG. I wouldnt criticise unduly, NCC said before that McG needs a move, he’s not wrong. He’s stagnated, nothing against Celtic, but something needs to be done.
look at the positives…it was a Moral victory so we’re off to the Moral world cup…
you langer…
I haven’t heard one person yet say that this was a moral victory and I think everyone has seen through this bullshit at this stage. It’s just a sickening defeat.
i hope henry has a team of bodyguards for the night or else doesnt leave the stade as i could imagine the mob waiting for him…
anyone else think it was riduclas how long it took the french tv officals to show the replay instead showing the crowd celebrating as if to say we dont want to show we are a crowd of cheating bastards
Why zone in on McGeady slipping though when he first came on? It smacks of nitpicking - you could pick out incidents from every player on the park that didn’t go according to plan, it was hardly a major contributing factor to the outcome. He only played for 15 minutes to be fair to the lad.
anyone take the 6/1 on offer for Ireland winning in 90 minutes?
I read today that paddy power had taken in 26 times more cash on ireland than they had on france since monday night.
id imagine tho most of that cash tho was on us to qualify at 8/1 so they came out of it ok the cunts…
Lads just checked the other results,Fucking Greece got through,Russia are out(big upset,always one) and African champions Egypt lost to their fierce rivals Algeria,add to this Turkey,Croatia,Poland and the czechs alot of the usual suspects are also staying at home.
Certainly wouldn’t blame him for tonight. I just think he had an undeserved bloated reputation a couple of years ago, and that’s probably not even true anymore. Obviously that’s not his fault either. It just bugged me.
fair enough bandage, but farmer asked the question and i only replied.
All he did for the 15 minutes was slip twice and and put accross a very poor free kick at the end.
Maybe if he was on for longer we might have seen something else but based on his irish performances of late i would expect not.
look,i cant fault him, he tried 100% , his effort was positive, he’s not good enough, so be it
[quote=“mickee321”]anyone take the 6/1 on offer for Ireland winning in 90 minutes?
I read today that paddy power had taken in 26 times more cash on ireland than they had on france since monday night.
id imagine tho most of that cash tho was on us to qualify at 8/1 so they came out of it ok the cunts…[/quote]
I am not a cunt.
Money back special came in as well so Powers felt it as much as anyone.
Henry what a cunt. Hope he gets aids.
[quote=“mickee321”]ah jesus NCC the guy was out on his feet there tonite,
i thought he gave 110%,
look, i think at heart he knows he’s not up to scratch but the until the manager substitutes him he can only only do his best and he always does.
i thought after 70 mins his touch was totally gone from sheer exhaustion, he ran the fuck out of it all night and i cannot fault kevin doyle.
i watched the game in arabic so i have no choice but to make my own analysis as i’ve no dunphy to enlighten me but i though Damien Duff had a savage match, the greatest game i’ve seen him play since that night against spain in WC 2002.
im proud of each and every one if those lads, fair fucks to them all but im absolutely sick and gutted here in tel aviv tonite… Duff was on the verge of tears there at the end and to be honest i wasn’t far off myself…[/quote]
obviously have a bit of Cork city bias there- at times he looks out of his depth , he runs a lot but so does forest gump- that doesnt make him good enough as an international striker- he has a poor touch, kept falling over as well, missed a really good chance too - 3/10