Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 1)

Very true indeed. Still thereā€™s a great buzz out of fixing something you are unfamiliar with. Itā€™s all fine and dandy fixing balers and central heating boilers, itā€™s the small household things that give you the kick.

I had to replace door handles on 30 year old doors recently. They donā€™t make door handles to fit the incumbent holes, so i had to learn how to use a 60mm drill bit. Did it all perfectly, delighted with myself. Herself was suitably impressed and was actually overheard telling a friend in positive tones aboit it on the phone.
Itā€™s the little things.

First bit of paid work in weeks, immediate neighbour gates( front/ side wooden,plinths,all good first coated 2 walls and it pisses rain I ask you FFS

The friend will give you a call shortly to fix hers and youā€™ll be cursing the missus

True.

I fixed the in-laws tumble dryer on Monday. Now I donā€™t know why anyone would really need a tumble dryer this week but you do as asked. Mrs ccha turned up last evening with a few notes in payment. I will keep them.

That might well happen as her husband is a useless lazy fucker who barely leaves the house. Weā€™d often see her at her two sons football games, but himself barely turns up and when he does itā€™s clear itā€™s under sufferance. Which I donā€™t understand.

With all the Rastoolers on here then someone should know a bit about it.

TPU not TVā€™s,:+1:t3:

Feckin things donā€™t last

Heā€™s a prick so

Until your life partner is staring at you through the hole you made in the wall whilst trying to hang a painting.

Itā€™s 22 degrees an splitting the stones here.
Iā€™ve just submitted my pre planning application.

Warm here now but absolutely pissed for a while

My bessier who Iā€™ve the worm farm with took a very old English friend of the parent out pike fishing. Heā€™s well doddery and deaf as a post, but he caught a few and was delighted. He insisted on leaving 50 notes for ā€œthe ghillieā€ , despite them trying to explain at length that it wasnā€™t like that. He wouldnā€™t take it back. My pal wouldnā€™t take it. We decided to only honourable thing to do was to drink it, which we did in raaaygans in moycullen the last time I was back.

So you drank the money that was meant for your friendā€™s daughter?

No, he left it for my pal, who he couldnā€™t get in his head wasnā€™t a ghillie. My pal wouldnā€™t take it, as it was a favour, but it seemed morally reasonable that we drank it (my pal and I), so we did.

Whatā€™s a ghillie?

Oh for fucks sake

Itā€™s like a butler for fishing purposes.

Itā€™s what the English call a lad that brings them fishing.