Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 1)

I think fellas get softer to dogs as they get older. My old lad was religious with keeping dogs outside for years. However, in the last few years og the last dog’s life, he softened massively and let him inside most evenings. It might coincide with us all moving out and maybe the house got quiet.

Years ago we had a dog, cross between a Jack Russell and a Wirehaired Terrier. He was around for around 13 or so, had his own chair in the kitchen, not allowed in the front room. I was living away and rang home, the Mother in an awful way, bawling crying. I thought the auld boy was a goner, it was the dog. That was it the parents said, no more dogs and they never did.
There’s a cat there now, the father feeds her and she sleeps in with the planks. No way allowed in the house.

When they die it’s bloody awful I’ve not replaced my guy yet

Passed me by to be honest. I meant the link between the two.

I would always be of the opinion that a dog should be house broken and house trained but should sleep outside except for extreme weather. Allow them into living areas especially if you have tiles or hard floors but getting up on furniture or into bedrooms should be a complete no no.

But then again some people own dogs and some dogs own people.

What should be done do you reckon?

We’ve been colonized by next door neighbours cat, who is the cleverest animal you’d encounter. It invariably is outside at 0600. As soon as a light goes on, it somehow gets up onto the balcony and starts miaowing in. If you let it in, it runs straight down to the kitchen and squeals till you feed it (it only eats tuna).
If you ignore it and go downstairs, it follows you round the house from the outside. It has a spot at every window.
It then eats and drinks it’s fill before crashing out on the table or under the table, or going upstairs and squawking at my lass bedroom door. He’ll often spend the day inside asleep on her bed, but if he hears someone in the kitchen he rattles back down for more grub. Apparently yesterday in his mad haste to get to the kitchen when herself opened the cupboard, he couldn’t get the brakes on, rattled down the stairs, skidded across the hall, and battered into the wall.
Same thing every day.

Poison

Is it a he or a she?

A bit of antifreeze into a saucer

That’ll soften her, soften her right good.

You let a cat up on the table where you have food?

It’s ok, Jeeves wipes down all the surfaces later.

Sorry it’s a he. It’s a fine looking cat.
Knowing next door it probably cost a grand.

One of his favourite spots under the bed in my lass’ room cc @iron_mike

would they drop dead or whats the craic, I am looking to poison a cat, but it has to look like natural causes, it it was ever linked to me there would be serious problems

Be dead in a couple of hours

‘Prevention of cruelty’ talk cuts ice in town
Where they consider death unnatural
But on well-run farms pests have to be kept down.

jesus!

then again might be apt for tony