Between that and the creosote youâre probably right
Can any of or members that are current all stars/all star nominees enlighten me as to what the banqueting/accommodation arrangements are for this gig?
Itâs over for this year @Appendage. But keep an eye out for the procurement notice on GAA.ie around February and you can get your catering tender in then.
I just realised the limerick connection with Niamh.
Benny maher was the clear winner
I thought so too.
Just checked that out thereâŠholy fuck
Classy looking lady too
Just goes to show that jersey pulling is alive and well
I donât know. That blond lass is more likely to be with TJ Reid because heâs a sound fella with good values:
As an aside, TJ seems to have taken a Canice Picklington piece word for word in that interview from last summer. Did you get royalties, @Sidney?
Never underestimate road frontage
Thatâs what all the hard training is for
I hate to be unkind, but Lee Keegan did not excel in this regard last night.
Itâs hgh does that.
it reflects poorly on the GGA that a rugby player is the best player
More than road frontage !!!
@Bandage clearing house here.
Gleeson is an excellent talent. Heâs
Completely raw, and as a result heâs somewhat flawed. I think this follows a lineage of great Waterford hurlers of recent years, who were ultimately flawed. Fellas who wouldnât bother passing when the pass was on, lads who hit Hail Mary shots that are great when they come off so they could punch the air and kiss the crest and so on. It was this kind of mentality that has stopped their really good team of the mid 00s from winning an all Ireland, and from my view, Gleeson is cut from the same cloth.
Congrats to him on his double award - he may yet win other major individual accolades in the game, but they may be at the expense of winning the major team prize. I think he was somewhat surprised that he won it himself. I thought Callanan would do it but probably would have voted Maher myself if I was in a position to vote
She has had half of the male population of Limericks balls in her mouth through the years I can tell you that much.
Fair play to her.
The whinging from the general propolis of Tipperary is hilarious over Gleeson getting an award that is subjectively selected.
Munster Final is close to a nothing game now. Hurling championship begins on the last Sunday in July. Sure Austin was taken off early in the 2nd half of the Munster Final to rest him up properly for the knock out U21 Munster semi final against Clare three nights later.
Whatâs the full county breakdown of that lot?
Galway - Martin Breheny, Michael Lyster & SeĂĄn BĂĄn Breathnach
Kilkenny - Enda McEvoy
Cork - Denis Walsh
Tipperary - Damien Lawlor, Vincent Hogan
Roscommon - Brian Carthy
Cavan - AogĂĄn Ă Fearghail
No Jackie Cahill