GAA Managerial Merrygoround Thread

Will be a great final next year - Leix v Cork

DJ steps down from the KK u20 job. Is he on his way to Waterford?

Please God

It would be a great appointment imo

Apparently Liam Cahill was ‘interviewed’ during the week, he’d be my choice

He’s probably holding out for Wexford.

:thinking:

First I’ve heard of Shefflin

Sometimes fans get a bit paranoid but I think the Waterford lads have a fair point thinking that Shefflin seemed to take great pleasure in excoriating Déise performances this year. It’d be an interesting appointment.

Seen as he was born and educated (academically and hurling) in Waterford, maybe he feels it’s about time to give something back to the county :rofl:

@Fat_Pox, @johnnysachs could you PM message me Liam Cahill’s* mobile number? There’s a few men in Wexford who’ll want it Monday morning (cc @Gman).

*the decorated Tipperary hurling player and manager, not the website administrator.

His uncle Denis played for Mount Sion. He was corner back on the team that lost the 1982 All Ireland club final. He used to own a pub on the Manor called Shefflins which later became Harvey’s and which I think is now closed.

Shefflins was a grand pub. Harvey’s was a kip.

Harvey’s was as close to a Celtic Tiger pub as Waterford got.

They opened it again a couple of years ago for a Christmas. Did a rush job getting it ready. When it rained all the cheap paint they lashed up on the outside walls ran off it.

Kingston to be confirmed as Cork manager this week is the rumour…

Kingston to Cork
Davy to Galway
Derek McGrath to Wexford

Isn’t McGrath putting out the cones for the Laois minors?

Tà sè ag teacht

In the bag apparently. Ye’ll win the All-Ireland.