Gaa split season,killing Meath football since 2011

If all the games had been live one after tother on TG4 you’d have been giving out as well

Newcastle Utd 6
Tottenham Hotspur 1.

This one stood out, like the Dubs V Laois - the early and frequent goals did the damage.

The zealots won’t like this - hi Larry!

All the hurling needs is for a few counties to give Limerick bags of it. Or beat them, either is acceptable.

The football needs a good bit of reversing out of the cul de sac they are in alright.

Its hard bring it back from where it is now. If you are in Connacht, Munster or Ulster you can target some degree of development and the hope you’ll catch a big side. But there’s no catching what the GAA have created in Leinster.

Could the grab all association do something similar? Tenner into all Ireland semi finals even?

You wanker.

GAA now stands for Go Away Attendances.

Was the Limerick v Clare match tonight hiding behind a paywall somewhere? I didn’t even realise it was on tonight until I heard it mentioned on the radio in the car around 6.30. Got home at 7.30, flicked on RTE but they weren’t showing it.

GAAGO. A bit of a joke.

Away and shite you clown

I flicked on Radio 1 to listen to it, but the Scotland v Ireland, 6 Nations Ladies Wooden Spoon Decider at the DAM Health Stadium in Edinburgh is the showpiece event there. The dangers with the split season of going head to head with the business end of the rugby and soccer seasons. I just flicked over to the snooker then.

Game for the ages.

I thought RTÉ had a Saturday Game highlights show this season? Was it on already?

Only for football

They are showing something about Adolf Hitler instead.

A wonder they haven’t Angela’s Ashes on given the solemnity of the evening.

Ah lads, what a farcical situation.

You can watch all Wexford’s children & adolescent hurling matches online (latest one today in U20 on TG4 You Tube) but a blackout of our senior championship fixture today. Imagine any other sporting organisation coming up with a media rights deal that covers all youth team fixtures but only a smattering of actual first team games. Fucking hell. In the age of Netflix, Microsoft Teams, Tinder, electric vehicles, war in Ukraine, elevated inflation, a housing crisis…the GAA are oblivious & carrying on as if people still consume entertainment like they did in 1999 or something.

All senior championship matches should be available online. You should be able to buy a county pass to get all your team’s games. What about people in nursing homes, in houses, on cruise ships & in apartments? It’s an absolute joke. What about the diaspora, the people who are sick, the old, the infirm, the people whose partners work weekends & they have to look after children, the people who can’t be arsed attending but would tune in online?

I’ll have to download the Snapchat app now to watch Buff Egan’s story from Wexford Park. Bullshit.

The hurling was only the 3rd sports item on the news tonight.

Behind women’s rugby even.

I’d love to hear the GAAGO figures but i cant imagine many saw those games tonight.

That’s not the GAAs fault