P Walsh
R Hogan
Wally
Kelly
TJ
C Fennelly
R Power
Larkin[/QUOTE]
Joyce at half back and Kennedy in the corner- is Ml Fennelly injured?
[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 967262, member: 363”]Murphy
Murphy
JJ
Joyce
Kennedy
Jackie
Buckley
P Walsh
R Hogan
Wally
Kelly
TJ
C Fennelly
R Power
Larkin[/QUOTE]
Joyce at half back and Kennedy in the corner- is Ml Fennelly injured?
Haven’t heard if he is or not. Strange not to start him if he’s not.
Decent sub to have though.
[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 967273, member: 363”]Haven’t heard if he is or not. Strange not to start him if he’s not.
Decent sub to have though.[/QUOTE]
Not named in subs-
Ah Jaysus he must be injured if so.
Enda Mc says so on twitter anyway
Christ
Balls
still a very strong bench…should see them through
Does anyone think Mark Kelly at centre forward is odd? I thought he’d be dropped for Power ®,
he will swap with power
You are right - no one stays where they are put anymore
Back spasm in training tonight- he was in original team according to John Knox
My other source says its going on the last few days
cody copying clare now picking small fast lads and acting the maggot re naming the team
I’d say kennedy will start wing back as named and joyce in corner. He’s way better out there. Not a natural man marker. Joyce a bit slow for corner back. Is mannion any good? Is he fast?
Kennedy is named in the corner
Not very confident looking at that KK team.
Jackie is a liability at CB
Midfield has the potential to be cleaned out, flakey enough looking
Serious lack of leadership in the forwards without Michael Fennelly. When the pressure is on I don’t trust Richie Power or Colm Fennelly to stand up and be counted
Who wasn’t in original team that had Fennelly on it?
I told you my source tells me this was ongoing - since the last match I gather so he wasn’t in team.
John Knox said he was
[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 967331, member: 110”]Not very confident looking at that KK team.
Jackie is a liability at CB
Midfield has the potential to be cleaned out, flakey enough looking
Serious lack of leadership in the forwards without Michael Fennelly. When the pressure is on I don’t trust Richie Power or Colm Fennelly to stand up and be counted[/QUOTE]
I agree re Jackie but they have Tannion centre back to more than even this out. Fennelly is a huge loss alright.
I am not convinced re Kilkenny and pundits like John Mullane who are so hot about them winning the all Ireland
At the end of the day Kilkenny also won the league in 2013 and it didn’t amount to a hill of beans after in the championship. How are they better this year?
Rice, Shefflin and M Fennelly are struggling with injury like last year
Delaney, Tyrell, T Walsh, Shefflin, Larkin are a year older and in the veteran class
Power, Fennelly other younger lads couldn’t take over the mantle last year when bigger guns weren’t firing or injured
Ok they have some new players this year but they cant be much better than young players in wexford and Dublin judging by recent results in minor\21 in Leinster.
If Galway are pulling together rather than against each other surely they have a massive chance here?