Galway V Kilkenny 2014

It’s a line from hoganstand a while ago. KP knows :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 958399, member: 553”]
the fact they have involved a lúdramán like Eugene Cloonan involved would make you wonder…[/QUOTE]

Examples of lúdramánous behaviour Kid?

no…shrewd

Kilkenny beat Offaly by an even bigger margin in 2005 than they did Saturday night and Galway beat them in the semi final. I can’t see anything other than a Galway win on 22 June.

Yes, yes, yes and no.

Kilkenny will be hard bet

All codding aside its difficult to see where we can exploit them… Hayes and Donnellan were the 2 key figures in unlocking KK in 2012 and I dont see any real pace in their replacements… possibly Brehony if he is given license to push forward.

Hard to say how exactly we shall win, but I don’t doubt for a second that we will. Maybe just starting Davy Glennon will be enough to piss the cunts off, whiskey face himself most of all:pint:

Jesus… I’d nearly forgetten about Glennon!

Galway by 4.

Kilkenny lads will be wishing they were from the green and gold of Mayo after the next game, they’d have some kind of an excuse then
I just pray the likes of @Fran is not as stressed as Cody looks

It was, up front, Burke and Joe in 2012. That is the cuntish thing. Ultimately the skills they showed that year were their own and so hard to teach, you can train any lad to lift a ballful of whatever you want in a gym. Skill is and always will be an entirely different proposition., you either have it or you don’t. I find it kind of dis-heartening the skill is being trained out of young lads now in Galway for want of fucking physique, leave that to the Munster brutes.

If you want to break the tackle, you have to have the work done…

Breaking tackles is for rugby type kilkenny types. Skill is a different story

Donnellan still knocking around?

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 958307, member: 2695”]Me too. Sorry I didn’t research it. The “Nigger” Gleeson wasn’t the best of history teachers.

You get my meaning though?[/QUOTE]
I got a B1 in honors history in 89 LC off nigger.

right, right lads, right…

I’ll give ye 6 points to learn on de velara, right.

1. He was tall
  2. He was from Clare

Then he fucked off out to talk to Willie Moore. Bart Hickey was a much better history teacher

Yeah, still in recovery from a leg injury. Should be close to making a start but he was the kind of a lad who had to work extra hard to make it and getting back to where he was may or may not happen.

2014 is a do or die year for a bunch of these lads to be honest.

Tannian, Moore, Collins, Kavanagh, Hayes, Donnellan, Smith…

seriously, if Galway cant beat this KK outfit they might as well fuck off back to Tuam Stadium (football) for the next 5 years

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 958957, member: 2695”]right, right lads, right…

I’ll give ye 6 points to learn on de velara, right.

1. He was tall
  2. He was from Clare

Then he fucked off out to talk to Willie Moore. Bart Hickey was a much better history teacher[/QUOTE]

He was easy going, I’ll say that.

Form going into this match indicates kk mean business this year but Galway have a great knack of pulling out great performances against kk. I expect a very competitive game. It’s going to be a cracking game I think. A draw wouldn’t surprise me.