Galway v Tipperary - All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Final 2017

Fair fucks to Parkinson grasping the nettle on the Tuohy incident. Just listening to it here.

How is Pearse Piggott doing these days? Did he get back into the egg business after his bit of bother a few years back?

Wasn’t he stitched up by the revenue and Gardai a few years ago? Something about exports to the U.K not being above board.

That was more or less the gist of it. Think there was a court order to extradite him to the UK to face fraud charges as well. Passing off eggs as free range
or something to that effect. Banks got a hefty judgement against him for a few million quid as well.

Ridicolous shit…A man hast to do what’s best for him.

Banks and their staff are all cunts.

How about when you completely reneged on those views last year you fucking idiot?

Where?

Another thing about this helmet grab. It happened in the first five minutes of the game. If the ref sent Touhy off he would have been slated for destroying the game. On the other hand TDB got the line almost at the end of a game that was effectively over. So I’m saying Kelly on balance did the right thing and the other ref made a balls of it.

Gibberish

Canning needs to concentrate on the bread and butter stuff.

LOL!

Piggott is an awful yoke.

Just putting an alternative point of view out there mate.

It was a pressureless shot. Time up, teams level, very difficult, low expectation. If he’d missed it was over and a replay.

A shot to nothing I think is the phrase.

The free to level the All Ireland in 2012 (I think) was a far more pressurised proposition. On the wrong side too.

Nah mate, there was time on the clock, and a replay wasn’t ideal in any way,
I get your point alright but there’s a small handful of hurlers who’d make that shot with any regularity, nobody I’d pick to take it on over Canning,
It was a stunning score under the circumstances, simple as that.

A great shot but little or no pressure on it.

You’d do well to listen to the voice of experience here.

Granted Joe’s been 'ating pressure his entire sporting life anyways, doubt he even feels it anymore. Taking the shot would have been the result no matter what the score or situation, simply because he backs himself every time, and generally, comes up trumps.

The one he hit in the 64th minute from a similar position, was that pressureless?

Agreed it was a reaction shot knowing he’d always have another chance.