Galway v Tipperary - All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Final 2017

Outline these occasions where Dowling apparently got the better of him mate

Last time I* saw damian hayes, he had three donkeys on bailing twine he was trying to sell.

*it may not have actually been me.

Whenever Barry marked him.

He only marked him on at most two occasions and Dowling did fuck all in both games mate

The only good game Dowling had against Tipp was 2014 - Was Barry playing FB that year?

And yet he got the better of Barry. Lookit, Barry is no great shakes, and not at the same level as the lads around him is all I’m saying.

Not until after Limerick beat them.

No not that day

Case closed.

Sad news about Tony Keady

That match can’t have helped. Did you hear when it happened?

What’s happened Tony Keady lads?

Dowling went in on Paudie Maher at full back in '14 after the latter had kept Kevin Downes quiet. I’ve done my best to erase the subsequent years from my mind, but other than Dowling doing a lot of running around in '15 I can’t remember him getting an upperhand on Barry. Think he played half-forward last year with Declan Hannon at full.

He got banned for playing a game in the US under a false name mate

Have manners Dan

Hearing he had a heart attack.

Sorry to hear that. Is he still with us? We met him in Tullamore after the Dublin game and he gave a good 15 minutes with myself & the kids, chatting and taking photographs. A gent and a legend.

He didn’t get the upper hand on Barry @glasagusban just imagined it. Barry had coped admirably at full back up to the Cork match in May. He looked jittery enough in the 1st 15 minutes on Sunday but improved as the went on, still allows himself to be sucked out the field too much for my liking but I wouldn’t be discarding him just yet.

Not quite, but he stopped short of calling all involved with making a big deal out of it a shower of absolute cunts.

Woolly’s podcast is a good auld listen.