Galway v Tipperary - All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi-Final 2017

No doubt McGregor will mention tonight that he’s happy to see those Tipp cunts gone for another few months.Until the league starts and everyone jumps back on board and watches with bated breath hoping that Tipp will be beaten, while their own county is playing up the road.
It’s great to be box office.

Similarly, the greatest hurling team of all (according to Tipperary) 1958-65 had just one more win than Kilkenny in their All Ireland Final meetings in that era. There was a semi final win for Tipperary in 1958 as well and a League Final win as well in 1965. You’ve only included All Ireland Final in your narratives, presumably to gloss over the Tipperary semi final losses to Kilkenny in 2002, 2003 (by 12 points) and 2012 (by 18 points) and a qualifier defeat in 2013. The head to head championship record 2002-2015 reads Played 10 Kilkenny won 7 Draw 1 Tipperary won 2.

There were 4 league final meetings as well (2003, 2009, 2013 & 2014) all 4 won by Kilkenny.

There wasn’t much Kilkenny fear of Tipperary in the 2002-15 era or expectation of a Tipperary win anytime they met.

The Tipperary fear of Kilkenny over the last fifteen years ran down through the grades. There was three All Ireland U21 final meetings as well in 2004 (by 21 points), 2006 and 2008 all won by Kilkenny and the lone minor final meeting in that era in 2002 saw Kilkenny hammer Tipperary by 15 points.

Aren’t you from Galway Geoff ?

Meh.

Semi Finals are worth the paper they are written.

It’s like some poor cunt spending 6 months preparing for a marathon, doing all the hard work etc only for a dicky tummy to fuck them on the day.

Tipp v KK in finals are glorious. We can’t help it if we send a shudder through them.

Excellent Geoffrey- there was a second minor meeting between them where a so called chip team of the ages struggled to a one point win over Richie Hogan and 14 water carriers in 2006.

A minor team that was primarily made up of lads who were 17 and went on to win it again the following year :rollseyes:

How many weeks are Tipp out of the championship now?

#still box office

@carryharry who doesn’t place any value on All Ireland semi final wins has just given @caulifloweredneanderthal a tea in a mug rating for bigging up a Tipperary 1 point win in an All Ireland Minor semi final in 2006.

KIlkenny out of championship since July and their lads are still rattled :joy::joy::joy::joy:

Do you need a toilet break, mate?

Where did @caulifloweredneanderthal big up a one point win for Tipp in that game? I can’t see it anywhere

@GeoffreyBoycott would you like to point out where he was bigging up that result?

He’s on a toilet break, leave the man tidy himself up.

:rofl::rofl::rofl: looks like Jeff is a cat :smile_cat: at the back of it all.
What’s the overall head to head in AI Senior Hurling Finals Jeff?
Tipperary for the men…

Plenty from that minor team have AI’s at minor, u21 and senior, not too shabby.

Things that have happened since a hurler from Clare did the same?
And on the 1st day God created…

We’ve nearly as many all irelands in that timeframe almost. 7-5 to Tipp I make it. We know our place here at least. KK owned ye for a decade and a half yet ye still consider Tipp their equals.

Tipp stopped Kilkenny and saved hurling twice mate

Nearly :rofl::rofl:

Lads go easy @Special_Olympiakos.