Think that 65 came from Callanan having a shot from a narrow angle deflected wide after Bonnar Maher was dragged to the ground when marauding through and the ball squirted out to the side. Inexplicably no free was given.
35 minutes a side is too shortā¦ theyāre going to have to look at this, 45 minutes a half would be more like it.
Yes. Galway were much more disciplined and had a much superior tackling technique. Thatās something Tipperary really need to work on for next year.
Says it all when Galway were far more aggressive and reckless in their tackling.
Just the second half though
Link?
Kelly is a gay cunt who used to be the bass player for the Communards.
Doing it for Maisie likeā¦
They fluked their win today.
Burke was all over the place at times today, spent a lot of him on his hole. He was lucky Callanan was off form
35 is too short. 15 asside is too many.
The discipline from Galway in the tackle was something else, the winning of the game really.
Any game thatās lost by a puck of a ball is extremely hard to stomach. I remember coming out of Croker in 2014 ready to carve the fuck out of the ref. However after eventually watching the game back, it was balanced enough.
Hard luck to Tipp today. This game will serve Galway well.
I have the paper . I think it is behind paywall .
Kelly was shocking and reffed both sides differently. Tipp had to get scythed down to win a free and even at that didnāt win a decision. Galway got phantom frees for half fouls. Indeed they got frees for absolutely nothing on occasion. I wouldnāt ecpect anything less from Kelly who is 2 ends of a cunt.
Congrats to Galway though. We rode our luck and it was a brave performance from our lads. We were always hanging on to Galways coat tails. Not too dissimilar from last years game. I firmly believe its Galways to lose now and it will take a complete meltdown for them to lose.
Hard luck tip ye be back
What has the last day got to do with it? Are you proposing there is some universal levelling out of karma or something?
Yea
Hard luck to the Tipp lads on here - we know itās a pure cunt to lose a tight game like that, but thereās a very happy car here heading West on the M4. Whelan was immense. An absolute gem of a player.
Iād like to say thanks to @ChocolateMice for staying true to his Renmore and Moycullen ties and keeping the trolls at bay all afternoon. Also delighted to read back through the thread and see that @Bandage had the veins and sweat bursting out through the half-acre, roaring abuse at the TV.
I hope so. This crop have won 2 and slain the greatest team of all time twice. I think there is one more in them. Cant help but wonder how a fully fit Barrett would have handled Whelan. He might still have shipped a few scores but would have offered a bit more thrust when coming out with the ball and setting up attacks. Alas he only has himself to blame.