Gardai acting quite aggressively

He has to go. Previous commissioners went for less, only internal hijinks. This is ASG not protected the public and keeping the peace

Nonsense, heā€™ll get a pay rise. Heā€™s now a role model for cancel culture. The woke brigade will love him

God forbid the cunt would fall on heā€™s sword

Fall on his flute.

Hes some lad to apologise. We must be up near 3 figures now.

No way. Drew knows all the baddies to take out in East Belfast when there is a United Ireland.

That wouldā€™ve gone over a lot of lads heads

At least the commissioner apologized, it was very magnanimous of him.
Iā€™m sure all those brutalized women and children who couldnā€™t get help in their time of need are saying grand so

TBF went over mine but I got there.

Exactly. Itā€™s not like
999 calls need to be treated like an emergency or anything.

www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/ridiculous-reasons-people-called-999-23186875.amp

THE TOP FIVE MOST RIDICULOUS 999 CALLS

1. I have a ghost in my house
  2. Thereā€™s a rat in my kitchen
  3. Do you know what time the doctorsā€™ opens?
  4. One caller phoned the police to report they had a dry mouth
  5. Is it Everton or Liverpool who are at home this week?

Drew apologised so this must have been bad. Bear in mind Drew was recruited from a police force that never felt the need to apologise for murdering civilians it was meant to be protecting.

Itā€™s outrageous. I think I read before that the lads who misbehave are shipped off to man 999 calls but maybe Iā€™m wrong

Didnā€™t the last fella Drew fire go through the high court and got re instated ?

Be interesting to see a geographic breakdown of calls

Any in depth report of this out yet?

Nah they only became aware in October

2020? Itā€™ll be a while so.

Correct. Women being assaulted because the Gardai are too lazy to answer the phone is outrageous.

Story not any of main headlines on RTE news

Official Ireland has decided nothing more to see here