Itâs how and why the information was obtained is the major concern here - not pulling a sickie
Iâm aware of that but flatty seems to think the truth lies somewhere in the middle of the shades deliberately trying to harm a civilian colleague because she brought a bullying case against another shade.
This is someone they worked with for fourteen years. And they went out of their way to destroy her.
Not a great recruitment advert for becoming a civilian member of the guards is it?
Depends on your character. A few lads here would gladly welcome the opportunity to argue against a charge for years on end.
I wonder was there a big schlong involved?
Steady on. I very much doubt this was a state conspiracy. Why the DPP didnât laugh it out of their office is another thing.
Sweep sweep
the DPP tried to cover for the Guards is the only answer. That isnât their remit
That must be the only answer - youâve exposed the whole charade.
ok, so it was either an extremely coincidental sequence of ineptitude across multiple state bodies until it got to a judge, or there may have been a bit of malice there.
What do you think?
He gets very defensive of criticism of the Gardai for some reason.
he may have got a rewiring in Templemore at some stage
And lads on here wonder why accused people have a right to a defence lawyer and a defence rather than just take the word of a Garda/DPP
if it was believed she was sick, then what was the charge about? What made the certs false?
Not a well written article though, constant use of curious, assume entitlement etc pity it didnât go to trial in a way as it all would have come out not just guessing which is what this journalist seems to be doing
Delaâs pantomime lackies engaging in a quality bit of deflection. âOooh, look over there!â
They werenât false. They were signed under a different doctors stamp by a doctor. Not uncommon.
What is a problem is the Gardai having access to medical records without a warrant or consent.
There should be an investigation into this
I think the malice was a personal issue that spiralled. I said as much. For the obvious but not really relevant comparison, McCabe made a lot of management look very bad and there was an effort to do him down, whereas Lynn taking a few sick days, whether genuine or not, surely canât effect much outside of a few people in that office?
the sick days are not really of consequence, it seems it is all they had to go after her with.
Itâs the bullying case seems to be the trigger and lads sheâs worked with for 14 years were willing to go after her on it because she had the cheek to raise a case against a fellow shade.
Rotten to the core the lot of them. Up there with the RNLI.
She worked with the same lads for 14 continuous years in one of the busiest stations in the country? How exactly do you imagine the turnover of personnel to operate there