Gardai acting quite aggressively

is that really of consequence mate? She worked there for 14 years, you’d imagine she worked with the lads that went after her for either all of that time or for as long as they worked there.

You are trying very hard to justify/excuse this

I’m not at all excusing it. You’re attributing personal animus to everyone involved though, when it probably came from one or two higher-ups.

So you think it’s ok for a guard to behave inappropriately because they are commanded to? They knew what they were doing mate.

Where did I say that?

You said I’m attributing personal animus to everyone involved and that it came from a higher up.

By deduction I assumed you meant the rank and file weren’t to blame because they were told to go after her.

Please correct me and make clearer your meaning if that wasn’t the case.

Neither of us have all the facts. You’ve leapt on a theory of a DPP-involved state conspiracy. I think it’s a HR disciplinary issue, not a criminal matter. You’ve a lot of emotional bunkum there about lads turning on her after 14 happy years working cheek-by-jowl together, which is all in your head really. Lynn will retire out of this I’d imagine. I’ll leave you there, I don’t care enough about this to back-and-forth all day.

Ever doctor in Ireland throws out sicknotes like confetti.

Yet you’ve got extremely defensive about the indefensible regarding the Gardai again.

You’ve exposed me again :man_shrugging:t2:

why did it get all the way before a judge then?

I agree. Neither of us will be swayed on this, despite you inadvertently agreeing with everything I’m saying while still somehow managing to argue the point. Quite impressive internetting all told. Well done

Rolleyes

By her brother. Uncommon.

Her brother is a doctor you plick.

Sigh.

she went to her brother for medical care. You’d have to assume she trusted him.

The Guards have admitted that she was genuinely not well enough to work.

Ye’re doing acrobatics here lads.

At the trial last month, Supt Des McTiernan told the court that he believed Ms Margiotta when she said she was sick. He said he was investigating whether the certs were used to obtain sick leave by deception. Whether she was sick or not was irrelevant

a 4.5 year case opened for pulling a sickie.

Ireland in a microcosm. People think its perfectly acceptable for someone’s brother, who isn’t their registered GP, to sign them sicknotes to their hearts content, under the stamp of another doctor.
Lads still think they’re getting one over on the brits.

It is not normal for one’s brother to be ones doctor. In fact it odd in the extreme. You obviously have personal issues with this case, so I’ll bow out.

it isn’t illegal. It’s not regulated in the least.

Acceptability and illegality are two completely different things.

It was a matter for HR not the criminal courts.

Sigh

is it illegal?