Gardai acting quite aggressively

A superstitious Gaurd, 3 and one for good luck?

No I’m not. I’m not jumping to conclusions either side. I’d like to hear why there were four shots. Thats the only thing from the video that didnt make sense, to me

Was he still coming forward before the final gun shot that put him down? Il answer that for you, yes.

Could you see that from the long range phone camera shot you could?

I agreed with your post above about waiting until we hear more and now you seem to be blaming the Gardai.

Take your own advice.

You must be blind if you can’t!!! Keep an eye on the lad in the blue hoodie jumping towards them.

I’m not making any judgements.

But in my opinion I dont understand or havent seen the need for the lag between shot number 3 and 4. It’s not great optics

That’s a judgement

No it isn’t. It’s an opinion. Jesus man.

He might have missed shots one, two and three. We dont know

Some of the heros on here seem to think a knife isint exactly the most dangerous of weapons.

I see you’ve played knifey spooney before

Actually upon watching it again the pause is because they are waiting to see what he does before firing again so clear hesitation to actually kill him,he lunges in their direction again and then goes down on the fifth shot.

You can tell all that from the phone video from a couple hundred yards away?

Jaysus

Are you genuinely trying to say you can’t see that?? Honestly?

Years of Japanese porn have trained us to see through the pixels and make out a clear image.

Anyone else here agree with my view here?

I cant see much from the video I’ve seen. Unless there is another one

Exactly what I saw. They have to do enough to subdue him. If one shot does that good if more if necessary then unfortunately they are. A few here have ‘an issue’ with the number of shots fired. Are they suggesting they weren’t necessary and the Garda just fired away for the craic? Instead of following training. The nature of the interaction dictated it.

Alls I know is ducky Lyons attacked half the island with and axe 20 year ago and he was out after 2 years