General Election 2016

brilliant

kenny hadn’t a clue what to do with Burton there holding his hand

Vincent Browne wouldn’t even have battered him that badly with a week’s preparation.

Love to see more of that in the Dail.

I got into an argument with Mattie years ago over a personal thing. He’s some man to shout you down. The only bother was it took place in a queue for a wake, outside the morgue. He telling me that I was bullying a neighbour of his in the workplace, the same workplace that mattie that gotten him a plum job, I just kept telling him that his neighbour wasn’t able to do his job, hence the hassle he was getting from his superiors.
It got right hot and heavy, there’s a cut of a bully boy about mattie. Kind of whoever can shout the loudest type of stuff.
He made a bit of a show of himself. I still get slagged about fighting with mattie at a wake, but fuck it I want leaving him off with it.
His neighbour has since got demoted btw.

You couldn’t let it go.:grin:

Ah no. I didn’t care and still don’t give a fuck what becomes of this lad.
It’s just he told Mattie that he was being bullied and this was obviously not true. The proof was that he wasn’t up to the job and had since been given a position which is better suited to his particular skillset.

Billy big balls here bullying a poor unfortunate out of a job.

And we’re off

Mud slinging… The height of Irish political debate.

The country needs to keep its foot on the throat of Fianna FĂĄil. By whatever means necessary.

FF will do well to get 30 seats, their aim now will be to get rid of Martin and re-structure the whole party.

FG will win this, the only question is how many seats will Labour get (reckon they are goosed in Dublin which was a traditional stronghold - SF should make hay in their absence), and how many Independents they’ll need to get a majority.

An interesting parallel for the Labour vs Sinn Fein battle in the capital will be fought out in the Limerick City constituency between Maurice and Jan O’Sullivan.

O’Donnell, Noonan and Willie are guaranteed the other 3 seats imo.

That’s a clamping :clap:

:grin: That was very good, an insult you’d hear an auld fella in the pub throw out at another after a feed of liquor after closing time.

FF have been that quiet that you’d imagine they’re sitting on something that will break over the weekend or early next week to completely show FG up as a shower of eejits.

Wishful thinking when you’ve a cartoon nuclear plant leader at the reigns.

All he’ll be known for in years to come is introducing the smoking ban in pubs.

They could well be and can no doubt do as they wish. But nothing could be worse than the rape and pillaging they subjected this country to.

Just back from a round of postering. Highlights include the well dressed middle aged woman telling me ’ if i had a bucket of shit I’d throw it at you’ and some young lads in the car beeping and giving us the finger. I also put a hole in my shoe.

Who are you postering for, FG also?

All the main party leaders were invited onto Six One News for a short, sharp interview with Bryan or Sharon earlier. Joan, MicheĂĄl and Gerry were on but Fine Gael sent Varadkar to represent Kenny. Even after 5 years as Taoiseach, party handlers/strategists still try to keep Enda away from interviews and / or debates as much as possible.

They should get some of their developer friends who built pyrite houses in to do the restructuring.