Getting Back in the Game/you'd want your head examined to referee a ladies football match

Last week: 6-4 win over Southern & Ettalong in which I scored a penalty, had two assists and won Motm.
This week: I’m sitting in Emergency on Sunday morning after getting taken out by a fucking arsehole from Gosford City, landing extremely awkwardly and apparently I have a hamstring strain. Except doctor thi ks it’s the knee so having X Ray / MRI.
Whatever it is, I’m in a whole universe of pain.

You ok hun!

No I’m fucking not. They think it’s ACL.

Bit of ice you’ll be grand …

Drama queen

Playing football at that age is asking for trouble.

There’s quite a difference between a hamstring strain and a torn ACL. What sort of two bit Punch and Judy show of a hospital are you attending?

Also how did you win MOTM?

Did some lad from a TV show come down to get an interview with you after and hand you over a bottle of champers?

:grinning: man of the match, those crazy Aussies

Best wishes for a speedy recovery @Fitzy.

Team physio diagnosed hamstring but clearly wrong.
We have a panel of observers who vote on Motm and keep track of fines each week.
And you can go fuck yourself you oddball.

A panel for a bunch of fat middle aged lads? Do ye all get a medal at the end?

Sounds like cainteoir Na seachtaine

I’m not fat, i’m extremely bloody fit as are most of our team. This is serious stuff. We even have a presentation night.

Participation medals for the lads. Probably get taken to Hungry Jacks after for burgers

It sounds like you’re (as usual) desperately trying to insert yourself into a conversation without adding anything of any value. The attention seeking is pretty pathetic at this stage.

“A panel of observers” :grinning:

From Stokes, Kennedy Crowley so they are

OK mate, nothing at all strange about a man of the match award for some adult soccer team, you want a free pass for everything?
It’s usually left to the u8s and smaller and everybody gets a turn
Good luck with the injury

giphy%20(1)

Sounds amazing