Getting Back in the Game/you'd want your head examined to referee a ladies football match

Wtf

That’s what we used to pay ten years ago to play. They tried to charge the players for the all Ireland qf iirc.
At least there’s no inflation.

Its the reason I always made it my business to steal a pack of chewits from the food counter every time I was there

Thay were a dear do then.

5-26 to 0-0 in the Warwickshire County final.
No good to anyone :grimacing:

I’ve spotted him at a few club games in Tipp too

:anguished:

It was a double header too. Both county finals on. They just make it up as they go. The wife was charged 3£ when she drove in

They were awful. Most club u16 teams would put 15 points on them. They’d a lot of lads who were new to Hurling but still had a good sprinkling of Irish lads. Apparently one of them played minor for Waterford. Surprisingly they never lowered the blade but I suspect they weren’t even good enough to lower it.

Mitchell’s daycent this year?

Fair play to @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Middling. Have the bare 15 and then caught after that.Probably 19 in total. We’d 3 of the footballers playing yesterday who’ve never hurled before. One isn’t too bad to be fair, the other is a hardy corner back who can only handpass and the third nearly scored a pushover try similar to Ned Rea’s in 73. However, we could sneak an all Britain if things go our way.

Great club. Hope ye go well.

Joined with the footballers now so nice to show them what it’s like to win a county!

Ye had a decent football team a while back.
Are you still playing?

All fun and games till someone nails him with a shoulder

It was Mossy Dowling who scored the goal in 73. cc @balbec

Without a doubt

They were but they’ve suffered as much as ourselves with lads leaving and no one coming in. Beaten in the last 3 semi finals by Casements. Casements and Macs are the two best with Macs being ahead of everyone else.

I’m trying to anyway. The mind is willing but the legs are well gone!

I’d love to still be playing. Keep going. Plenty of time for standing on the ditch later in life. (hopefully)