GGA Player Power Part II

Whatever you want to be

[quote=“myboyblue”]So let me get this straight, is over 25 now classified as being an “auld lad”?

Fuck yis.[/quote]

25 or older I think.

I’ll remind you of your own words
“Sean g is trying to stop young Cork lads from representing their county.”

So who exactly are these lads?

Names and clubs too please; and if you could stretch to it; what is Sean Og doing to stop them exactly?

ta

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]I’ll remind you of your own words
“Sean g is trying to stop young Cork lads from representing their county.”

So who exactly are these lads?

Names and clubs too please; and if you could stretch to it; what is Sean Og doing to stop them exactly?

ta[/quote]

Sweet Jesus, you’re a pedantic bunch today.

Cathal Naughton - Newtown. The strike being led by the players (of which Sean g is one of the ring leaders / most vocal players prevents Naughton from representing his county.

[quote=“Mac”]Sweet Jesus, you’re a pedantic bunch today.

Cathal Naughton - Newtown. The strike being led by the players (of which Sean g is one of the ring leaders / most vocal players prevents Naughton from representing his county.[/quote]

Mac says that Cathal Naughton of Newtownshandrum and Cork 2008 has been coerced into this strike by Sean Og O’Halpin of Na Phairsigh and Cork 2008. Cathal Naughton of Newtownshandrum and Cork 2008 is not a willing participant of the current actions of the Cork 2008 panel.

Please sign this Mac.

MAC

Of all the young fellas to pick he picked the most militant.
Good work Mac.

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Mac says that Cathal Naughton of Newtownshandrum and Cork 2008 has been coerced into this strike by Sean Og O’Halpin of Na Phairsigh and Cork 2008. Cathal Naughton of Newtownshandrum and Cork 2008 is not a willing participant of the current actions of the Cork 2008 panel.

Please sign this Mac.

MAC[/quote]

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Of all the young fellas to pick he picked the most militant.
Good work Mac.[/quote]

Hey C, are you going on Saturday?

No, club commitments. Having seen the carry on yesterday i won’t be going to see this bunch anymore. Nothing to do with the players, but i saw first hand how the management and CB are using them. Its disgusting.

2000 euro a pop, no less NCC…Sickening really

True legends of the game like Seanie McMahon do it for nothing other than the love of the game…

I’ll be there but I’ll be more interested snapping the Tip lads milling into the fee chocs and sneaking off with the free flowers.

Room for two more btw (or 3 short arses), leaving about 3.30/ 4 back home for 10’ish. Bring yer own tay. Hitchhikers can PM me.

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]I’ll be there but I’ll be more interested snapping the Tip lads milling into the fee chocs and sneaking off with the free flowers.

Room for two more btw (or 3 short arses), leaving about 3.30/ 4 back home for 10’ish. Bring yer own tay. Hitchhikers can PM me.[/quote]

If you’re travelling from Dublin, you must be taking a helicopter. Match won’t be over till nearly 9.

ok 11’ish so, with chip stop.

I’d say it’s complete rubbish that Sean Og is getting 2 grand for presenting medals. Where is he presenting them, Chelsea? What club is going to pay money like that? it’s ont as if people are paying to come to these under 12 B presentations so they’re not going to make any money back.
Maybe he asked for it as another way of saying I don’t have the time to do it, but I doubt that either.

Funny how upset the Wexford boys over suggestions their own lads might have done anything similar to those evil Cork gargoyles!
The cork hurlers aren’t some kind of genetic abnormality completely different from other bunch of lads from the same backgrounds, playing the same games who just happena to live the far side of a county boundary.

There are a few over earnest clowns but the whole 30 of them can’t be power hungry pricks. I’m sure they’re just normal enough young lads for the most part, and they’ve obviously been seriously pissed off to go this far.
Can’t believe fellas who see the issue in such complete black and white terms.

The key point is this. When the Wexford players were asked about John Meyler and they said they didn’t fancy him as a manager, If the county board had then appointed him specifically to piss them off (as there is no doubt happened in Cork, whatever side of the debate you’re on).
The Wexford boys would want to be fair forelock tugging, lickspittles if they didn’t at least kick up some kind of stink. And I’m sure they would have.
The point is their county board acted reasonably and realised if the players have no respect for a manager, then he’s not much of a manager. End of Story.

Gola feel free to PM me on the matter…I can back up my claim!

2k a pop is sean og’s going rate- more fool the clubs that pay him

I’m genuinely not stirring here but an ex-colleague of my auld lad’s is involved in a hurling club in Roscommon and they were quoted a couple of grand when they asked if a famous Fijian would come along and speak to their U-14s and spend an hour or so doing drills with them. Fair enough, he would have been giving up part of his weekend but they could nearly have afforded someone like Paul Collins for that sort of cash. Vijay Singh has gone right fucking down in my estimation since then.

This thread was supposed to be about Offaly :frowning:

Ehh…that’s because it’s not similar at all.
To tarnish Wexford with the same traitorous self indulgent brush as those Cark arsewanks is downright derogatory.

The legendary Clonlara captain and former all Ireland minor medal winner or the cunt off the radio bandage…The former would do it for nothing(well maybe a few cans of cider:D)