GGA Player Power Part II

well there it is set in stoneā€¦:wink:

my source on this who naturally I cannot reveal is 100% trustworthy

Setanta?

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecityā€]Ah come on Carter. Do you really believe that?

How come Shefflin doesnā€™t have an agent then? He is more high profile than Sean Og.[/quote]

I dont beleive he doesnt take any money for presentations, he is entitled to something if he travels a distance to do it. I do not beleive either though that he is charging through the roof for this. I know of several clubs he has done it for nothng at, but when you are asked to travel outside your county to do it you cant expect him to do it for nothing.

Shefflin should be higher profile, but show pics of both himself and Sean Og to 1000 random people id guess Sean og would be more recognisable.

[quote=ā€œdancarterā€]
Shefflin should be higher profile, but show pics of both himself and Sean Og to 1000 random people id guess Sean og would be more recognisable.[/quote]

That reminds me of the lad who went around Kilkenny for a few months scoring birds by claiming to be Shefflin. This was early on in King Henryā€™s career and all he was famous for was wearing a green helmet and a lot of naive young wans fell for this legends ruse.

How come Shefflin doesnā€™t have an agent then? He is more high profile than Sean Og.[/quote]

he may be more high profile but as a ginger would have no great need for an agent, i suppose you cant have it all

thereā€™s always been a strong link between promiscuous sex and a green helmetā€¦:eek:

Well your running down the mans name Mac. I suppose who really knows, but i know he has never been paid by our club. He gets paid for comercial jobs, opening shops etc. I donā€™t think this makes him greedy etc like people like to make out. Iā€™d do it with that profile. He wonā€™t be in the limelight for long in relative terms.

Get ya. Your right.

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecityā€]Why even mention Dublin though? What has that to do with anything?

Also if Sean Og isnā€™t taking any money then why has he an agent? I am not saying that he is taking money because I donā€™t know if he is for certain but it seems a little strange to pay a bloke (presumably he is paying him) to organise functions that you are not getting paid for.[/quote]

Dan has answered this, but also for comercial requests. He gets many i believe. As i said, opening shops etc etc.
He is in demand in Cork, thats just the way it is. I have a friend who is a well known sportsman himself, he was opening a business and wanted a photo shoot etc. he got onto Sean to call down. Seen as it was happening on the Mall Sean Og just went down, done the photos and never got a penny, despite my mate trying.

You brought him into the conversation so if his name gets run down youā€™ve only yourself to blame :wink:

No heā€™s not. Heā€™s a better hurler, but he is not more high profile. This is taking nothing away from Henry, iā€™m sure he likes it that way.

Your a joker alright. So if you bring up Mattie Forde, in any conversation, you think its ok for me to spout on shite about the man, even if i havenā€™t a clue about him or what he does.

There are guys on here who i regulary disagree with, but i respect their opinions as they have balance and donā€™t have an agenda. Your not in that catogary unfortunately.

[quote=ā€œdancarterā€]I dont beleive he doesnt take any money for presentations, he is entitled to something if he travels a distance to do it. I do not beleive either though that he is charging through the roof for this. I know of several clubs he has done it for nothng at, but when you are asked to travel outside your county to do it you cant expect him to do it for nothing.

Shefflin should be higher profile, but show pics of both himself and Sean Og to 1000 random people id guess Sean og would be more recognisable.[/quote]

I know in the early days people used to go pick him up and bring him to the presentations. We are close to the city, so maybe thats why he has never taken it.

[quote=ā€œcaoimhaoinā€]Your a joker alright. So if you bring up Mattie Forde, in any conversation, you think its ok for me to spout on shite about the man, even if i havenā€™t a clue about him or what he does.

There are guys on here who i regulary disagree with, but i respect their opinions as they have balance and donā€™t have an agenda. Your not in that catogary unfortunately.[/quote]

Will you lighten the fuck up for jaysus sake man. Has this player strike absorbed your sense of humour as well?

I have a different sense of humour iā€™d say.

Who exactly are these ā€œyoung ladsā€?

Anyone on the striking panel under the age of 25 would be classed as young.

What are you if you are 25?

So let me get this straight, is over 25 now classified as being an ā€œauld ladā€?

Fuck yis.