Girls

+1.

That’s very forward of you CLG. It’s not very impressive and I’m kinda tired so thanks for the offer but I’ll have to decline. What are you doing Friday though?

Jugs was chatting up a bird I know the other night but she wasn’t putting out. Best he managed was getting her number.

Anyway I was flicking through her Twitter page for a stalk last night, as you do, when I stumbled upon a tweet of hers referring to her encounter with the ginger lothario:

“Gave my number to someone last night and he’s just text me! Oh no! Was hoping I had given him a fake one. LOL. Clearly not. Bahahaha.”

Jugs was gutted when I showed him. Poor chap.

Being Bandage, it looks like prematurity got the better of him.

I can exclusively reveal that the ginger lothario has been on two garden gates with this lady, the first meeting being a casual meet up on Sunday night, followed by a cinema date on Wednesday night.

I was taken aback by a discussion with Jugs one night where he seemed to indicate a willingness to want to settle down with a lady. I sincerely hope that this relationship flourishes.

Dear All,

I have an agreement with Jugs not to mention anything further about this matter on the internet and I shall be sticking rigidly to it.

Fond regards,
Bandage

Jugs is clearly blackmailing Bandage here.
Jugs tell us what your holding over him.

Wasn’t sure where to put this story but this thread is as good as any for it…

Heard a good one today about a fella i know from Limerick. He is 25 and one of the women he works with asked him to come around to her house one evening lately to “fix her bike”. She’s 48 and divorced. So he goes around anyway and has a look at the bike while this woman, he called her a “milf”, is standing over him watching. I’m not sure there was much wrong with it or if she even uses the bike. Anyway fairly quickly she started asking had he any “tool” on him etc etc. This went on for a while like a scene from a porn fim until eventually they went upstairs and she absolutely ravaged him.

Thought these women were called cougars myself…

Ah lovely

Yes… I encountered one of these on an bit of work I was doing in a posh suburb in Dublin a few years ago. She was more of a GILF however and I kept my wits about me at all times.

Bullsheeeeeeeeeeit.

The story is 100% legit. Things like that don’t happen to losers like you but in the real world it is a fairly regular occurence…

:slight_smile: :clap:

It’s a step up for the ladies in Limerick from alsatians anyway…

Is you mates name Pat Mustard?

Lads, does any of ye have any experience of obtaining some random action from a bird at work?
Started a new job there recently and went out for a leaving do last week and long story short ended up in Flannerys with a bird from an office across the hall, who I’d never previously spoken to, and another lad from my office. While the other lad was off somewhere we got talking and quite quickly ended up having an oul snog. I’d be fairly sure she instigated it because I had promised myself I wouldn’t make a move on any work birds so early in my career and risk making a fool of myself.
Now this bird has a tidy body and an acceptable(ish) face. I’ve absolutely no interest in going out on dates with her but I reckon she might be gamey for a bit of pulling and dragging (she gave me a suggestive smile today when I was on an errand in her room). Problem is, I rarely see her, cocooned as I am away off in my office. Should I lob her an email? Or wait for the next work night out and hope she’s on for going home with me on the sly? Or just drag her into the sick room and get it over with?

Send nothing on a work email anyway thraw if anything ever went wrong they could show you the door.

I’d let it play out anyway wouldn’t chase anything or she’ll think you want to marry her or something

for the love of jayzus.
proceed with caution.
office romances are never a good idea. ever.

one night stand only, or else it just gets complicated.
you’ve been watching too many movies (of the hollywood kind)
this friends with benefits shite just doesn’t work.
sure, it’ll be great at first, sex on tap, no visits to garden centres or trying to remember what she drinks, don’t have to speak nicely to potential in-laws, etc.

sooner or later, emotional being that she is, there’ll be a wedding afters to attend, or a reunion / social occasion that simply can’t be faced alone.
then what happens? bit late to be getting cold feet and backing out gracelessly from a pseudo-relationship umpteen shags later.
all the birds in every office within screaming distance will hear of it. where’ll that leave you on the work night out? bitterly knocking back the single malt at the counter, that’s where, cos no bird will risk getting under you again, not now they’ve all been warned.

office break ups are messy. just not worth it, especially if she’s in an office you can’t avoid.
best to occasionally lead her on without ever really developing into anything, loaded comments, cheeky grin, knowing glances, etc.
wistful yet with a hint of danger. she’ll be wetter than an otter’s pocket for it.

that way you can always get your end away at the christmas do if she’s feeling seasonal (read: lonely) and you’ll have already established the ground rules for what happens afterward.

Listen to the voice of experience Thrawneen.

Sounds like t_e is speaking from experience here - regardless he’s on the money.

correct but at the same time that can`t go on too long without the occasional actual taster to keep things moving along. too much mooning and gurning with no action will make you look a like a bit of an oddball