Girls

wtb if your mates are anything like mine they could say the say anything… back in college one night we’d all been out for i think a 21st and back at the house one of the girls arrives back with a fella… the poor guy i think left the place screaming after first been asked 20 questions and then been told she had numerous diseases etc…

:confused:

Thinly veiled my friend pulled a funboy.

Admittedly talking to a bird’s friends is a fucking head wrecker. A necessary skill unfortunately.

Cut them all up.

Your inner misogynist is getting some air time these days SS.

Mr Hyde is certainly in the ascendant, WTB.

A mate of mine is meeting a girl tomorrow evening. He wants to get her into tap in territory forthwith and avoid any discussion relating to boyfriend/girlfriend despite going on this ‘date’ to speed up the tap in process.

With that in mind, he’s asked me to get some suggestions from here for somewhere appropriate to get something to eat in town. It needs to be casual to reinforce the point that he’s not really serious and he wants to make clear that he’s not pulling out all the stops.

That said, he’s confident that with his wit and charm he’ll get her to loosen up a bit when he gets her to the pub afterwards and can successfully turn this into a bona fide tap in.

Any suggestion on dining?

[quote=“Bandage”]A mate of mine is meeting a girl tomorrow evening. He wants to get her into tap in territory forthwith and avoid any discussion relating to boyfriend/girlfriend despite going on this ‘date’ to speed up the tap in process.

With that in mind, he’s asked me to get some suggestions from here for somewhere appropriate to get something to eat in town. It needs to be casual to reinforce the point that he’s not really serious and he wants to make clear that he’s not pulling out all the stops.

That said, he’s confident that with his wit and charm he’ll get her to loosen up a bit when he gets her to the pub afterwards and can successfully turn this into a bona fide tap in.

Any suggestion on dining?[/quote]

Bring her to Soho on George’s St Bandage, it’s fairly casual and not a million miles away from your neck of the woods :clap:

[quote=“Bandage”]A mate of mine is meeting a girl tomorrow evening. He wants to get her into tap in territory forthwith and avoid any discussion relating to boyfriend/girlfriend despite going on this ‘date’ to speed up the tap in process.

Any suggestion on dining?[/quote]

Somewhere close to your gaff where its hard to get a taxi from late at night and where there are no night buses.

She will be forced to do a bit of pulling and dragging as a result.

I’m still loving the Fr. Horan avator, cracks me up every time. :thumbsup:

Just need to emphasise again that I’m asking on behalf of a pal so distance to my house is irrelevant - thanks for the initial feedback though, keep the suggestions coming please lads.

Sledge made reference to The George there - no messing, I had a conversation with a taxi driver the other day who was, as usual, going on about how difficult it is to earn a living with less people going out at night and lots of other taxis on the road.

Then he piped up with, ‘It’s gone so bad now that I’m even picking up faggots from outside The George just to get a fare. That was one bleedin’ thing that I always refused to do’.

It’s across the road from the George, although I’ve heard rumours that the 2 lads who run it are Tony Romos.

I’m still loving the Fr. Horan avator, cracks me up every time. :thumbsup:[/quote]

a classic

Is there a Dunkin Donuts in Dublin anymore, Bandage?

Garda Sean?

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]Is there a Dunkin Donuts in Dublin anymore, Bandage?

Garda Sean?[/quote]

No, 911 bought them out as far as I know. 911 aren’t around any more either though, as far as I know.

Was there a Dunkin Donuts in Belfield for the fat students at one stage?

Yup, that was my old haunt. Had my first ever hot chicken baguette in there after it was 911. Ah the memories. The glory years.

I’m still loving the Fr. Horan avator, cracks me up every time. :thumbsup:[/quote]

Thanks lads. :clap: :slight_smile:

Who’s on yours Dunph? Effin’ Eddie is it?

As for Bandage’s mate pulling the bird - Why bring her out for dinner at all? Just suggest a ‘few quiet ones’ down the local.

Fuck all that dinner shite. Have never done it when meeting a bird.

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Thanks lads. :clap: :rolleyes:

Who’s on yours Dunph? Effin’ Eddie is it?

As for Bandage’s mate pulling the bird - Why bring her out for dinner at all? Just suggest a ‘few quiet ones’ down the local.

Fuck all that dinner shite. Have never done it when meeting a bird.[/quote]

Maybe my mate could bring her somewhere casual like Captain America’s and ply her with cocktails, get her really pissed and then drag her home and pull the box off her? Just a thought.