Girls

Bating out one or two texts is all you need over the holiday period, he’s spot on here. I know it sounds counter-intuitive, but you need to act very nonchalant at this pivotal time.

Did you buy her a small gift even as an acknowledgment you’d like to bang her? It’s tricky territory but better off erring on side of caution here

@Il Bomber Destro

Do you get a horn in her presence?

just sent you a whatsapp message, pal

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHkGjkm9AeY

Agreed but every second day is too often, and repetitive. Are ye both gone home, away from dublin, yet? For how long? Text Christmas day. I expect there’d be a bit of back and forth chat throughout the day. Then you can give it a break of a few days.

No gift. Jesus fuck!

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1060838, member: 332”]Arrange something for the New Year. Text her on Christmas & New Years wishing her a good one etc, only respond if she asks questions. She will likely be surrounded by sisters & friends throughout this period, who will be inquiring about her new beau. If she is seen to be texting you a lot, comments like “oh he is keen” etc will be made. Then they’ll be slagging her about how you’re a stalker etc. These seemingly innocuous comments will seep into her consciousness and by the 31st of December you’ll be getting a “I’m not in the right space for this” or some such bullshit text.

Err on the side of prickish.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 1060871, member: 1533”]Agreed but every second day is too often, and repetitive. Are ye both gone home, away from dublin, yet? For how long? Text Christmas day. I expect there’d be a bit of back and forth chat throughout the day. Then you can give it a break of a few days.

No gift. Jesus fuck![/QUOTE]

Your call buddy. I’d always suggest a small token though. Pretty embarrassing if she gave you something

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 1060813, member: 2533”]Hi guys,

I find myself in a bit of a romance pickle at the minute. Our first two dates have went very well and we seem to have a great chemistry, this is probably the time where things would gather a bit more momentum but unfortunately the festive period is going to put a halt to this and I will unlikely be able to see her until the new year. What sort of contact would you recommend to keep over this period?[/QUOTE]
A real Italian would know the score here… The last thing you want to do is be the needy fucker texting every hour. I’d text her a nice message wishing her a nice Christmas and how much you’re enjoying her company without being too soppy. I’d leave it a couple of days then and send her a random cheeky/steamed up text - only you will know the level of banter you are at - but let her be in no doubt that you are horned up and thinking of her, without being rude. She will be moist in no time if she’s into you and you should have a few cheeky replies… The key here tho is just do enough to arouse her and leave it at that before you make a cunt of yourself or send her a pic of your cock. It’s all about the games, pal… Same rules apply.

Exactly. It’s Christmas, it’s a small gift. If you like her whats wrong with it. Better her saying to a friend that he got me a little something rather than saying he didn’t get me anything the tight git.

I find myself in a bit of a romance pickle at the minute. Our first two dates have went very well and we seem to have a great chemistry, this is probably the time where things would gather a bit more momentum but unfortunately the festive period is going to put a halt to this and I will unlikely be able to see her until the new year. What sort of contact would you recommend to keep over this period?[/QUOTE]

Christ almighty man - if you don’t know the answer to that question it doesn’t bode well for the rest of the relationship.

100% correct.

She heading off home for the Christmas firstly she will have all the exes sniffing around for a bit of Xmas fun, then a line of other desperadoes looking for their turn. The last thing the lads want to do is leave the door ajar for someone else. Will be dealing with soiled goods in January if they do.

My advice would be to hold the line and see does she text first.

Mike: So how long do I wait to call?
Trent: A day.
Mike: Tomorrow.
Sue: Tomorrow, then a day.
Trent: Yeah.
Mike: So two days?
Trent: Yeah, I guess you could call it that, two days.
Sue: Definitely, two days is like industry standard.
Trent: You know I used to wait two days to call anybody, but now it’s like everyone in town waits two days. So I think three days is kind of money. What do you think?
Sue: Yeah, but two’s enough not to look anxious.
Trent: Yeah, two’s enough not to look anxious. But I think three days is kind of money. You know because you…
Mike: Yeah, but you know what, mabey I’ll wait 3 weeks. How’s that? And tell her I was cleaning out my wallet and I just happened to run into her number.
Charles: Then ask her where you met her.
Mike: Yeah, I’ll ask her where I met her. I don’t remember. What does she look like? And then I’ll asked if we fucked. Is that… would that be… T, would that be the money?
Trent: You know what. Ha ha ha Mike, laugh all you want but if you call too soon you might scare off a nice baby who’s ready to party.
Mike: Well how long are you guys gonna wait to call your babies?
Trent, Sue: Six days

Whatever happened to the Gary Coopers of this world?

Fuck sake …be yourself and do whatever you think is rightl instead of feeling compelled to do the clichéd bullshit…no point to pretend to be something you are not… you are starting a game that will keep going for all your life and your only enjoyment will be golf trips away from this woman or going on stags of lads you barley know…if she judges you by the amount of txts you send over Christmas period then alarm bells should be going off in your head… there’s plenty more out there…like they are all split with the one axe…good luck pal

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 1060871, member: 1533”]Agreed but every second day is too often, and repetitive. Are ye both gone home, away from dublin, yet? For how long? Text Christmas day. I expect there’d be a bit of back and forth chat throughout the day. Then you can give it a break of a few days.

I hate to admit it, but I agree with Glas here.

A real Italian would be too busy texting his mother.

Christ - it’s not rocket science. Any bloke should have enough cop on to know what to do.

After 2 dates @Il Bomber Destro hasn’t got so much as a soapy hand job? I’d be giving this one the P45.