Great losing All-ireland final performances

Kelly was key to Sarsfields being the first club team to put back to back All Ireland titles together in 1994. Part of the smallest half back lines in club hurling along with Donal Keane and Willie Earls.
Good lads being left at home too early was a major feature of county set up in Galway then.

JC was well goosed at that stage.

Ye were buck sure of it :sweat_smile:
Kelly was outstanding though same day.

Keady knocked over a pile of long range frees in 86 and had a decent game in general, Tomas Mulcahy had a good game on him as well though and scored the decisive goal

It was crazy not having C Hayes there. He was in his prime. Inspiring Kiltormer at the time and the next couple of years

Mulcahy was switched and Keady refused to follow him. Bang! goal.

Great post. You’ll be a great addition to the forum.

What did you get in the leaving?

He destroyed us in the club final in 93.

Was at that too. Ye had a P Kelly as well who posed a threat.
My grandfather and Kellys grandfather would have bought banbhs out of the one cart long ago.

I saw Joeen the other day. He’s trimmer now than he was at end of his inter county career.

Kevin o Brien is doing fine. Getting married soon.

Damien Quigley in 94, scored 2-3, felt like he only got 5 balls all match

Did he use his hurl at all in the game?

Only game he ever used it in

It’s called a hurley

It may as well as been a spoon for all he used it.

Hopper despite 5 x H1 and 1 x H2 in really hard circumstances didn’t get into engineering management in trinity on random ballot. He’s absolutely gutted.
He did proper subjects too, maths, applied maths , physics, business, economics and English.
I’m sick.

Ah jaysus. Achieving all that, only to lose out on a random ballot.

Whats the next step?

Whats for you wont pass you as my mother would say. I always thought that was bollox.