I have shot dogs for worrying sheep. Iāve also put a couple out of their misery like chewieās story there, only with a gun.
The only punch ups Iāve had with animals were with sheep. The most violent was with a wild fucker of a hogget who from my blind spot leaped 6 foot into the air and tried to nut my head which was resting against the stone wall of a shed. I saw the it coming at the last minute and moved my head out of the murderous cunts way whilst catching it over my shoulder. The momentum carried both of us to the floor where I soon got control and boxed the head off the stupid bastard.
If the fucking thing had connected with my noggin, resting as it was against the wall, it would have surely knocked me out or worse.
The sneaky fucker.
[quote=āJuhniallio, post: 761250, member: 53ā]Took on an army of mice in the old landlordās gaff once. His fear of the creatures left me as chief executioner. When they stopped being scared of the dart guns I knew it was time to act. Managed to stare one to death. Caught another in a brown bag and the landlordās brother(also afraid of them) jumped up and down on it in the back garden. Most of em went the old fashioned way in a trap.
I also helped castrate a young bull once. I held him and the other lad used a rusty penknife for the deed. I remember thinking it was a bit unfair at the time.[/quote]
How did you find Larryduff as a landlord?
Another Uncle story - I still have a vivid recollection of the day I was attacked by my Uncle Seanās evil cunt of a Rooster. I was only aged 7 or 8 so I wasnāt to know that the fucker wouldnāt take kindly to me chasing him around the garden. He quickly grew sick of that shit and cornered me up against a wall. It was a quite terrifying experience as the bastard came at me with feathers flapping, leaping up at me trying to sink his claws in my face. In a quite fantastic display of Uncling, Sean came running to my aid and made shit of the Rooster with a spade. Thankfully, this has been the only occasion I have been attacked by my Uncles Cockā¦or anyone elseās cock for that matter.
Close, Mac, but no cigar. Iāve never lived with Larryduff. I believe his troubles were with renegade rats.
Renegade rats or rug rats?
This reminds me of the time the auld fella was having fierce trouble with a fox that had taken nearly every one of his hens. He rang a lad who was supposed to have a ādecent shotā on him to come out and shoot the fox. Your man arrived out late that evening and himself, the auld fella, and the auld fellas dog, snuck up through the field behind the hen-house in search of the fox. The āfoxā was eventually sighted and your man let off a shot which was followed by a great yelping up the field. Up they went to investigate the kill only to discover that the stupid cunt had only gone and shot the auld fellas dog, who had advanced further up the field in search of the fox. The auld fella came home broken hearted, without a dog or a hen to his name.
I was in the neighbours house one evening havin tae when a rat came out from under he table and ran into one of his wellies which was lying on the ground so quick as a flash the auld neighbour put his foot on it and told me to open the top of the stanley 8 where there was a good fire goin he picked up the wellie and dumped the rat in and I put the top on,there was some screamin outta that rat we didnāt let it put us off our tae though
I was going to post a fairly mild encounter with a goat once, but having read this thread, it was pretty weak and there is no point. There are some pretty damn impressive stories from the farming folk here. Though I did see my (inevitable) uncle shoot a neighbours dog dead one Sunday for worrying sheep. With a .22 rifle as well, which I found interesting.
Iām waiting for Kev to appear here with tales of boxing Kangaroos.
Best couple of pages of posts in a long while
Myself and another neighbour killed a horse by cutting a tree down on top of him by mistake one day,then when we were burying him we dug the hole behind him and rolled him over on his back into the hole with his legs sticking up in the air but the hole was to shallow his legs were sticking about a foot above the ground and they wouldnāt bend down so we took a chainsaw and cut his legs off,I laid his front legs cross his chest like a corpse it looked wild funny
when i was playing u18 hurling, was only 16, we went up to Clarinbrigde to play a tournament. We were on a bus, so as usual they took the long route home through kinvara, back through doolin, lahinch and back in through ennis. On the lahinch ennis rd, there necessitated a piss stopā¦the bus emptied and we climbed into a field near whelans quarry. Some of the older lads when further up and found the quarry edgeā¦they started the usual messing, throwing in stones and bits off wood etc and seeing how long down it was in the darknessā¦Two of the bigger lads picked up what looked like a big felled tree, and there was a chain attached to it which we clearly heard rattlingā¦they flung it into the quarryā¦about 2 seconds later a donkey passed nearly taking the 2 lads with him. Heād been chained to the fecking log/treeā¦Could have been a tragedy all round, obviously it was for poor neddie. I was livid, but it was a complete accidentā¦
Didnāt I see that in a movie
Probably that film set in Clare, I think it was called Deliverance.
didnt know they made a movie out of itā¦
Iām calling this one.
Bulllllllllllshit.
Well if rats running around a kitchen wouldnāt put you off your tea, nothing would.
Terrible waste of good meat massey ferguson.
I have never been involved in a fight to the death with an animal like some here, but i have been viciously assaulted by a bullock. Hunting cattle on bikes years ago along a road to fresh pastures, was my turn to take over the front & block gates & slow ongoing traffic etc. So like a demented Tour de France rider i took off through the peloton of cattle by the side, all was well and i was making ground impressively until one of the cunts thought he was a horse & kicked me clean off the bike & into the ditch. The kick wasnāt so bad but landing in a dyke full of water was the real issue. That bullock felt wavin thereafter.
A badger is the toughest hoor youāll ever take on. Constant batings over the bridge of the nose with a crowbar and the cunt was still coming back for more.
Lots of talk here of drowning puppies and killing unfortunate animals by accident, from our brave agricultural friends , but I suspect the thread was posted to seek out tales of lads wrassling bears or beating off charging bulls.